We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Decent average sized room and a clean, comfortable bed.
This is a smoking hotel and also allows pets.
Wanted a room with 2 beds but was only able to get one queen-sized bed.
Nice television in the room which featured a sleep timer.

Room Tip: Average room quality. Free continental breakfast offered a limited selection of cereals or toast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmanos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and your accommodations. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel was clean, looked as if it got a fresh coat of paint recently. The bed was comfy and the mattress looked new. ( no matter where I stay, I always look before unpacking). While our room smelled fine, you couldn't help noticing the cigarette smoke smell in the lobby and hallways. Again, we had a non smoking room and it was fine. Breakfast was disappointing, bring travel snacks. The hotel was a easy 20 minute ride to Great Adventure. It couldn't be any closer to the NJ turnpike. No safe in room or on property. Family travels with electronics, would have been nice to lock them up while we were at Great Adventure. Because it was clean, I felt safe, the staff was pleasant and we were only staying to rest before the drive home, I would stay again.

Room Tip: A suite is just a bigger room with a divider, a sofa bed and 2 tvs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zuzuspetals315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we offer, but we do apologize that you experienced an odor and did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast items. We are looking into ways to improve the breakfast selections available. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank cleannewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room smell cigarette smoke/advise staff when we left Breakfast was very limited & coffee tasted awful like instant

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We have added several new items to our complimentary breakfast that we hope will please our guests. We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I booked this hotel through the six flags website ..
The room smelled moldy and there was ketchup on the walls near the night stand.. Gross

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ashleygO2819RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

We are very disappointed that this was your experience at the Days Inn East Windsor. Though we haven't found any evidence of ketchup or other stain on the walls, we have addressed this with management to look into further. Again, we apologize this was your experience and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we can show you the exceptional accommodations and service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
492 reviews
17.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
34.6 km away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,317 reviews
36.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing