We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
171
162
164
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
162
164
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area room was clean continental breakfast yogurt excellent customer service six flags great adventure nj turnpike staff was very friendly rates microwave
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel was clean, looked as if it got a fresh coat of paint recently. The bed was comfy and the mattress looked new. ( no matter where I stay, I always look before unpacking). While our room smelled fine, you couldn't help noticing the cigarette smoke smell in the lobby and hallways. Again, we had a non smoking room and it was fine. Breakfast was disappointing, bring travel snacks. The hotel was a easy 20 minute ride to Great Adventure. It couldn't be any closer to the NJ turnpike. No safe in room or on property. Family travels with electronics, would have been nice to lock them up while we were at Great Adventure. Because it was clean, I felt safe, the staff was pleasant and we were only staying to rest before the drive home, I would stay again.

Room Tip: A suite is just a bigger room with a divider, a sofa bed and 2 tvs.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zuzuspetals315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we offer, but we do apologize that you experienced an odor and did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast items. We are looking into ways to improve the breakfast selections available. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room smell cigarette smoke/advise staff when we left Breakfast was very limited & coffee tasted awful like instant

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We have added several new items to our complimentary breakfast that we hope will please our guests. We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I booked this hotel through the six flags website ..
The room smelled moldy and there was ketchup on the walls near the night stand.. Gross

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ashleygO2819RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

We are very disappointed that this was your experience at the Days Inn East Windsor. Though we haven't found any evidence of ketchup or other stain on the walls, we have addressed this with management to look into further. Again, we apologize this was your experience and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we can show you the exceptional accommodations and service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Why do budget hotels even bother advertising "continental breakfast" anymore? It's not even that these days. "Breakfast" was a choice of either cereal (lactose-intolerant folks can skip that) or toast. Thankfully, there's a Dunkin down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, but we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast options. Though our breakfast is up to brand standards, we are currently working on ways to improve. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews