We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Steakhouse On The Hudson”

The River Palm Terrace
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the River Palm Terrace, New Jersey's finest steakhouse! We serve the finest prime beef available anywhere. Only 1% of the beef fabricated in America is suitable for use in our restaurant. Our beef is hand selected from the best-fed cattle by the finest stockyard packing companies in the west. The steaks are center cut only from U.S.D.A. Prime Beef, aged on the premises to the mellow point of perfection and then hand crafted by our own butcher for incomparable tenderness and flavor. Even our prime rib is prime. All of our prime beef is tender and juicy beyond imagination.....Search the world over, taste and savor, you'll find no other meats to compare, by any standards, with superb selections of the River Palm Terrace restaurant. This is an assurance and our promise.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The River Palm Terrace is an upscale restaurant in Edgewater, which specializes in meat, although lobster, chicken and other dishes are available. The restaurant has valet parking and the interior has a pleasant if conventional decor. Tables are nicely spaced and lighting is subdued. We opted for lobster bisque and New York shell steaks. Everything was delicious. I would go as far as to say that it was the best steak I had in months. The cheesecake I had for dessert was outstanding. Service was professional. All in all a very pleasant evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DieterK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverpalmedgewater, Public Relations Manager at The River Palm Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Good morning and thank you for posting such a nice review! We appreciate it very much and hope to see you in again soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This is a fabulous place for dinner! Quality of the food is superb, portions are big, taste is excelente and the service is great. Its a must try! Overall and amazing place to eat with awesome food! Will not disappoint you!

1  Thank JonnyMiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverpalmedgewater, Public Relations Manager at The River Palm Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for posting such a great review! We appreciate it very much and hope to see you in again soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner with bunch of old friends here. The steak was superb and cooked just right (I like mine medium ). It was exactly prepared as outside crisp and inside juicy and a bit cooked. Fantastic

1  Thank Saeed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverpalmedgewater, Public Relations Manager at The River Palm Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I've been going to River Palm for quite some time now absolutely love it there the to manager Marco and Kevin are amazing people they are so accommodating and so attentive the bartender Jessica and Monica really know how to make a dirty martini excellent bartender the bar food is so delicious and so inexpensive just a really nice place to go.

2  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverpalmedgewater, Public Relations Manager at The River Palm Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for posting such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Our small office decided to have a Christmas party and we were looking for steaks. We decided on the River Palm Terrace because of the reviews. You enter this small bar with tables and then the main dining room off to the left. We were early and decided to go the bar where I believe we were greeted by Paul. We ordered a round of drinks and stayed to the back, but when people got up we moved in their seats. This was a big No No! Paul was not happy as those seats were for people waiting to eat. How were we to know that? You could have told us rather than copping an attitude. We pulled a way to the high tops separating the bar and some booths. At that point we ordered a few dozen of oyster and more drinks with Paul. He was slightly more cheerful. Experience at the bar -1.
Once seated, we were hosted by Ricky and he was outstanding! We ordered a bottle of wine and the seafood tower. Each of us enjoyed the lobster, crab and shrimp. An excellent recommendation for a group. We then had either the bone in ribeye or T bone steaks along with mashed potatoes, grilled potatoes, steamed asparagus and mushrooms. The steaks were classic tender, fine chops! Adding in a few moe bottles of wine and entertainment by Ricky we were having a blast. Dinner and Service a 5+.
If we do it again, we will skip the bar for the over priced drinks and terrible service. Ricky will also be requested as our host.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JBentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverpalmedgewater, Public Relations Manager at The River Palm Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The River Palm Terrace also viewed

 

Been to The River Palm Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing