We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Edison)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$102
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
182
173
136
75
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
173
136
75
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelnew jerseyraritan centerlobby areanj turnpikefitness centermaggiestarbucksbartenderbusinessnyc
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

They overbooked, Changed me to a handicapped room, with a lesser bed, and no upgrade, and I had no need for that type of room. No apology. No special accommodation for their error. The air conditioning did not work. You need to get by the mold for n the bathroom, and stained carpets and dull decor, to,experience the full ambiance. Spg status means nothing to them. Completely dissatisfied with one exception- the repair man who had to clean , yes clean the AC unit, then repair it. Was courteous, and apologized profusely for having to interrupt my night. And promptly fixed the AC. Maybe they should hire him for management.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We will pass along your compliments to our maintenance associate and will address your other points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this Sheraton and were utterly disappointed. The rooms look old, peeling wallpaper in bathrooms, bed sheet had stains, random rollaway bed was in our room when we didn't request it. In addition to all this, only 2 outlets worked in the entire room, and none of them were by the bed for phone charging. We were told an 'engineer' will come in and fix it but after 2 no shows, a few hours before our check out time, an engineer came in and told us all of the fixing will take too long and left.

Day 2, after room service came in, the bed sheets were not changed because the same stain was there the next day.

Management took forever to respond to our queries.

We travel a lot and never before I have submitted a bad review. For an SPG hotel, this Sheraton really felt short to providing us a comforting stay and we are really disappointed. Likely will never stay at a Sheraton again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nudrat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We apologize that we did not meet you expectations during your stay and regret that we were not able to resolve your requests. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

If you avoid it, look for alternatives. Hotel needs a massive renovation, rooms, not as the word Sheraton sounds, breakfast very ordinary, and out of the main city area also.

The only reason you cannot avoid is that you part of the touring group. Be very careful in choosing the tour as in many cases hotels are not defined properly and certain options are always given. AVOID such tours as in end you will regret it.

Always book from the reliable touring companies, check their website, review the feedback on your own and when a good amount of money as asked usually it is for the services, do consider that.

In the end what you spend is what you get and you can't question your own judgment in selecting the tour, hotel, transport and if you complain it is very less that you will get what you want.

Room Tip: Avoid it...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdnanKakazai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We apologize that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope that the rest of your tour was a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The staff there is great. Very helpful to me as I experienced some health related issues during my stay. Could not have asked for better customer service. Awesome job, everyone . . . will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jalbus350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and for completing a review. We were very happy to hear that your health issues received attention and that you are on the mend. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I travel every week for my job and this hotel has been the worst hotel I've stayed at in the USA. There were a lot of things that went wrong. First, there was only 1 elevator working out of 3 elevators. In the mornings, it would be impossible to get an elevator and therefore I'd have to walk down 10 flights of stairs with a suit and tie on. Second, the room was dirty and with poor housekeeping. The carpet was stained and smelled. The bathroom did not have any shampoo or body wash. Finally, the hotel's breakfast buffet was cold and not enjoyable. As a business traveler, having a good morning is important, and this hotel gave me the opposite. I will never return to this hotel when in the area. This is unfortunate because this is the only SPG property in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorgell2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Our apologies that we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience. Unfortunately the elevator repair took longer than anticipated, we were as frustrated with this fact as anyone. Should you need to return to the area you are able to receive SPG points at sister Marriott properties now. We will address your housekeeping concerns at our next meeting. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews