We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$178
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Elizabeth)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
240
275
95
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
275
95
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungenice hotelthin wallsrestaurant barfree shuttlenewark areashuttle runs every minutesindoor poolbed was very comfortablefront desk staffnew yorkshuttle serviceair trainlong flightan early morning flightpenn stationinto nyc
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Although my room at the Renaissance was okay and the shuttle service (every 15 minutes to and from the airport) above average, my stay was marred by noise coming from the adjoining rooms. On one side of my room, a child was crying throughout the day, and on the other side, a group of teenagers were having a raucous slumber party until about 1:30 AM. Even walking down the hallway, I could hear conversations coming from the rooms. These could be isolated incidents, but there were large notices in the elevators emphatically asking guests to be quiet in consideration for other guests. At first, I thought nothing of it. It now appears that this hotel has a noise problem, and it's not coming from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we genuinely apologize for not doing so during your time with us. We understand that loud noises can cause major disturbances, and we will look into how we can solve this problem. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve.

Jeff Plamondon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

They have made the typical required Marriott updates but when the structure needs to be refurbished no cosmetic updates will help. The bathroom had mold between the grout lines and the tub had seen better days. The door were thin and could hear everyone in the hallway and elevator was on its last legs. It is a tired hotel.

The only positive comments I can provide are it is in a good location within 10 minutes by shuttle to the airport and the bar staff was attentive. The food and bar were good at this location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kz44tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your stay was not the positive experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a negative opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us.

Jeff Plamondon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Good hotel near the EWR airport with frequent shuttle service. Hotel has nice concierge lounge for elite members, and also have restaurant on first floor, plus a log of room to discuss business. Only thing is limited option for outside dining in the area

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Arrived after a long flight and check in was painless. Very nice receptionist friendly and accommodating. It's a very clean and comfortable hotel with big rooms compared to European standards. The only downside is you need a car or transport to get out of the hotel. They have a shuttle that leaves you to Jersy City I think but we stayed in the hotel bar and had a great time.

Room Tip: If you want to look at traffic on the highway ask for a room at the front.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear arcants,

It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel. We are thrilled to know you loved your well-appointed room and the excellent service provided by our front desk associates. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Jeff Plamondon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Two night stay at the Renaissance Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Good sized rooms, updated furnishings, good water pressure and free WiFi in the rooms. The restaurant on premises offered good food options (salads, sandwiches and appetizers) with great service. My only issue was there were no showers caps provided— must pack it for my next visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank KasHaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews