We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Holland Hotel(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Jersey City(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hyatt House Jersey City(Jersey City)
US$269
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haiban Inn(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
5
23
30
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
23
30
16
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had so many bugs roaming our room we recorded video of the "Bug Circus". Carpet and walls filthy. Bathroom resembled a truck stop. Our flight was cancelled and we had nowhere else to go. I would not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cbo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The room is decent for the most part. The beds are soft and clean, the room comes with a microwave & mini fridge. The room it self is not bad. But I stayed on a Friday night. The price is definitely not work it. The parking lot is small, there's no store near by. there's only a dunkin donuts. The price is the biggest issue. For thgere prices you might as well go down to the holiday inn.

Room Tip: There's a lot of hotels and motels along that route.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreabear105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

For the price I was a little underwhelmed. Booked this on hotels.com, a decent place to crash for the night, not for extended stay. Was there for 5 nights and they only cleaned my room twice. Bring slippers the carpet could use a shampoo and also found a roach in my room. Sketchy and noisy neighborhood, be aware of your surroundings. The Airbnb I got in Brooklyn was much nicer and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Dominique G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. My staff will be retrained on how to manage and clean the rooms for future guests . Please do not worry at all , cleanliness will be improved for you on your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The lobby is so small as well as the breakfast area and the food is so limited (they dont even have eggs or sausages). Cramped breakfast area. The location is sketchy and dirty. The room is not so bad. But we had a problem with the door lock and they needed to break the glass window just to get in. And that happened when we returned to the hotel to get our first night rest, thus we waited for more than an hour just to get in and have our rest. And the price is pumped up.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Hi Jojo,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. My staff will be retrained on how to manage and clean the rooms for future guests . Please do not worry at all , cleanliness will be improved for you on your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I had booked this hotel online on some website for a particular amount but when I reached there the hotel increased its price. The rooms are small and the beds are big so it is cramped. There is an continental breakfast which is not so bad. 'Little India" is not very far, so I went there and had some biryani which was awesome!! There is a deserted Dunkin Donut right next to the hotel as well as a Portuguese restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harshal1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Hi Harshal1999

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. My staff will be congratulated on their hard work and dedication.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews