We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth of money”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed there last June for 3 nights. Expensive for this kind of motel and service. The front desk clerk was not very attentive to all guest needs. Breakfast not good. WE waited long for front desk to come and checked us out. Room was dirty and ac was loud. Wasted money. Will not comeback again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssandrac1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had so many bugs roaming our room we recorded video of the "Bug Circus". Carpet and walls filthy. Bathroom resembled a truck stop. Our flight was cancelled and we had nowhere else to go. I would not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cbo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The room is decent for the most part. The beds are soft and clean, the room comes with a microwave & mini fridge. The room it self is not bad. But I stayed on a Friday night. The price is definitely not work it. The parking lot is small, there's no store near by. there's only a dunkin donuts. The price is the biggest issue. For thgere prices you might as well go down to the holiday inn.

Room Tip: There's a lot of hotels and motels along that route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreabear105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

For the price I was a little underwhelmed. Booked this on hotels.com, a decent place to crash for the night, not for extended stay. Was there for 5 nights and they only cleaned my room twice. Bring slippers the carpet could use a shampoo and also found a roach in my room. Sketchy and noisy neighborhood, be aware of your surroundings. The Airbnb I got in Brooklyn was much nicer and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Dominique G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. My staff will be retrained on how to manage and clean the rooms for future guests . Please do not worry at all , cleanliness will be improved for you on your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The lobby is so small as well as the breakfast area and the food is so limited (they dont even have eggs or sausages). Cramped breakfast area. The location is sketchy and dirty. The room is not so bad. But we had a problem with the door lock and they needed to break the glass window just to get in. And that happened when we returned to the hotel to get our first night rest, thus we waited for more than an hour just to get in and have our rest. And the price is pumped up.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Hi Jojo,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. My staff will be retrained on how to manage and clean the rooms for future guests . Please do not worry at all , cleanliness will be improved for you on your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
1.6 km away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#8 of 14 in Jersey City
1,153 reviews
3.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
533 reviews
2.7 km away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
4.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,879 reviews
3.6 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 459 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307-4446 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Jersey City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Price Range: $128 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Miles from New York City, Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Jersey City Red Carpet Inn
Rodeway Inn Jersey City, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing