We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Our family of four stayed here while visiting NYC for a few days. The room was unexpectedly large - plenty of space for four. The heating/AC unit was the absolute quietest I have ever encountered in a hotel - you barely heard it running. The fridge was a good size and also very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable - one of the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel. There is construction near the hotel, so try to get a room on a high floor. The daily parking charge is high and the garage is very difficult to navigate, but I guess that comes with the territory of being near Manhattan.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 433 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2015

Excellent hotel. Convenient to PATH train to 33rd St Station in Manhatten. Staff is very accommodating. I kept checking room rates until the day before we arrived and got a lower rate. Join Hilton Honors so you can get 12th floor and request City View!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This hotel is in a great location if your looking to spend most of you time in New York City. (Although you would have to take the PATH)The price is very affordable but with high quality service & atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

For a quick trip to NYC, this hotel was perfect for our family. The suite with two double beds and a sleeper sofa was perfect for a family of four. We were upgraded to the penthouse which has a spectacular view of the NYC Skyline. We were a short walk to the PATH train into NYC and a mall was also in walking distance. We were very happy with our stay and highly recommend this hotel and location!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was great! The location is close to the Path train station, which conviently connects to WTC or 33rd street. From the hotel to the Macy's was about 20 minutes, equal to a location on Manhattan.

There's a large shopping mall next to the hotel. This has a good food court if you're not in the mood to go out for dinner.

Breakfast is good. Would be better if they would add a small selection of cold cuts (just ham and cheese). Room are very spacious and clean.

Talking about clean, this hotel's most precious asset is by far our room attendant Thelma. She went absolutely out of her way to make our stay extra special. She remembered our names and that we were in the rooms with more than 2 guests each. Plenty of towels and sufficient glasses. After 6 times in NY we never had room service that was this good.

We will come again next year (booking made already). We really hope to see Thelma again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hewy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,877 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
533 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
0.5 km away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
640 reviews
0.7 km away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310-1972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: $235 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing