We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
97
46
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
46
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambertville stationthe riverhonor barcontinental breakfastwine cellarparking lotcocktail hourcroissantsoystersspacious roomvery nice hotelanniversary packagedeep tubwalking pathcomfy chairsmagnificent viewnewspaper delivered
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Just came back from a girls weekend in Lambertville with a first time stay at the Lambertville station Inn.

In an area filled with B&B's, this is a nice hybrid of hotel with some charms of an inn. I loved the artwork throughout and the fireplace in the lobby.

Check-in was a bit of a process -- and they need the name of each person staying in the room, which was odd. You get an old fashioned key (no key card) and each room was name after a city (I was in Key West - and friends were in Philadelphia).

The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. But as we were leaving we were a little unsettled to discover a piece of clothing left behind from a previous guest in the top of closet. The room had seemed clean - but needless to say, this brings up concerns of how well they are cleaning.

the location is great for exploring Lambertville and New Hope on foot and I look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you Tracy for all your lovely comments and sharing your experience while staying at the Lambertville Station Inn. We do ask the names for all that will be staying in a room for security purposes and your safety. If someone in your party were to come to the front desk and ask for a key we can verify that they are staying with you.
We have also instituted a new policy based on your feedback. Our room inspector will now take a step stool with her so that she can see if something was left behind from another guest on the closet shelf. She is petit and did not see anything on the shelf during inspection.
We appreciate your comments they help us continue to improve.
WE hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Had Lunch there 3 X in the past 2 years, food rating is a 7 to 8 out of 10 , very clean place including restrooms , Great Service & staff . If you park in the Lambertville Staton lot , you get $10.00 off a meal !

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Joe2897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I stayed here recently on a trip to the area for a family wedding. The staff were very nice but even though we arrived later in the day, our room was not ready. The room was smaller than some and the bathroom seemed a bit old and tired. There was also limited room to work. Internet worked well. The setting is lovely and it is very convenient for walking in Lambertville or crossing the Delaware and walking to New Hope.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank betteskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you taking the time to share your recent overnight experience with us. I apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived. Did you arrive after check in time of 3pm? I am also sorry that you felt the bathrooms were dated since they were renovated in 2011. We appreciate your comments for they help us to strive to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My wife and I stay one evening at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary and enjoyed it very much. The room was very pretty, large and clean with a gas fireplace and a view of the river. There were also nice robes and a three head shower. The staff was very friendly and attentive and I was wished a happy anniversary every time I went to the desk. The continental breakfast was also a nice touch.

We plan to be back again.

Room Tip: ask for river view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Experience809463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate taking the time to let us know about your recent experience and we are glad you enjoyed your anniversary. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The best part of this hotel is its location - right by the bridge for an easy walk into New Hope as well as Lambertville. The hotel itself is fine, comfortable room and good bath, but nothing particularly special about it. There's not much of a lobby area to relax in.

Room Tip: Best views are on higher floor towards the south end.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fulen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us; we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews