We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but a bit dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lambertville Station Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We stayed in a king suite which provides a seating area and fireplace. The rooms do not face the river, but depending on your room location, you may be able to see the river, although it is not a full river view. The Inn is comfortable overall, but the rooms are in need of some attention to detail or an update. Some things look worn like the carpet and doorknobs in our room and some things needed to be cleaned like the switch for the fireplace which was very dirty. The customer service was excellent when we checked and in checked out, and the bed was made for a good night's sleep. It is conveniently located near the shops and restaurants. There are not many choices for lodging in the downtown Lambertville area so if we returned we would probably stay here again but not pay for a suite just a standard room.

Room Tip: If you want somewhat of a river view ask for a room closer to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. Can you share the room # that you stayed in or the date and name of the reservation? We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest level of housekeeping and would like to inspect the room you stayed in to see what improvements need to be made. We appreciate your comments for they help us to correct any short comings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Just came back from a girls weekend in Lambertville with a first time stay at the Lambertville station Inn.

In an area filled with B&B's, this is a nice hybrid of hotel with some charms of an inn. I loved the artwork throughout and the fireplace in the lobby.

Check-in was a bit of a process -- and they need the name of each person staying in the room, which was odd. You get an old fashioned key (no key card) and each room was name after a city (I was in Key West - and friends were in Philadelphia).

The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. But as we were leaving we were a little unsettled to discover a piece of clothing left behind from a previous guest in the top of closet. The room had seemed clean - but needless to say, this brings up concerns of how well they are cleaning.

the location is great for exploring Lambertville and New Hope on foot and I look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you Tracy for all your lovely comments and sharing your experience while staying at the Lambertville Station Inn. We do ask the names for all that will be staying in a room for security purposes and your safety. If someone in your party were to come to the front desk and ask for a key we can verify that they are staying with you.
We have also instituted a new policy based on your feedback. Our room inspector will now take a step stool with her so that she can see if something was left behind from another guest on the closet shelf. She is petit and did not see anything on the shelf during inspection.
We appreciate your comments they help us continue to improve.
WE hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Had Lunch there 3 X in the past 2 years, food rating is a 7 to 8 out of 10 , very clean place including restrooms , Great Service & staff . If you park in the Lambertville Staton lot , you get $10.00 off a meal !

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Joe2897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I stayed here recently on a trip to the area for a family wedding. The staff were very nice but even though we arrived later in the day, our room was not ready. The room was smaller than some and the bathroom seemed a bit old and tired. There was also limited room to work. Internet worked well. The setting is lovely and it is very convenient for walking in Lambertville or crossing the Delaware and walking to New Hope.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank betteskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you taking the time to share your recent overnight experience with us. I apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived. Did you arrive after check in time of 3pm? I am also sorry that you felt the bathrooms were dated since they were renovated in 2011. We appreciate your comments for they help us to strive to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My wife and I stay one evening at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary and enjoyed it very much. The room was very pretty, large and clean with a gas fireplace and a view of the river. There were also nice robes and a three head shower. The staff was very friendly and attentive and I was wished a happy anniversary every time I went to the desk. The continental breakfast was also a nice touch.

We plan to be back again.

Room Tip: ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J.Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate taking the time to let us know about your recent experience and we are glad you enjoyed your anniversary. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.2 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
255 reviews
7.4 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
15 km away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
105 reviews
0.4 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#6 of 19 in New Hope
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambertville Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambertville Station Inn

Address: 11 Bridge St., Lambertville, NJ 08530-2134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range: $193 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lambertville Station Restaurant and Inn offers 46 newly-styled rooms and suites featuring sophisticated contemporary furnishings. Located on the banks of the Delaware River just steps from beautiful New Hope, PA, our New Jersey hotel sets an unequaled standard of service ideal for romantic getaways and leisurely vacations. Most rooms have a breathtaking view of the Delaware River. All or our elegant rooms and suites offer the following amenities: Complimentary wireless Internet, Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Morning Newspaper, Room Service, Nightly Turn-down Service and Cable TV. Enjoy innovative American cuisine in the historic Lambertville Station Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lambertville Station Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lambertville Station Hotel Lambertville
Hotel Lambertville Station
Station Hotel Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing