We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited 15 minutes for a table and then left”

Lambertville Station Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lambertville Station Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lambertville New Hope Bridge
Description: Lambertville Station Restaurant has been serving American Cuisine in a landmark building for over 34 years. Located on the banks of the Delaware River in a refurbished train station. Choose from dining outside overlooking the Delaware Canal, inside in one of many dining rooms or in the Wine Cellar. Each have a unique ambience. We source many of ingredients locally and prepare items with the highest quality ingredients. Some Station specialties are New Zealand Rack of Lamb, Scallops and Shrimp over lobster risotto, and our hand crafted Crab Cakes. Enjoy a variety of tapas, flatbreads, homemade chocolates, and an extensive wine list in the Wine Cellar.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This isn't a review of the food, but rather the service. When we arrived late this morning in Lambertville, we decided to have brunch here, as it is written up nicely in several magazine articles. There many available tables, and many waitstaff members milling around.

We arrived at the Hostess desk and were told our table would be ready "in a few minutes". More and more people arrived, and were told there would be a "20 minute wait". We asked several times and were told there weren't any available tables or enough wait staff to serve them.

In my opinion, the hostess should be fired. Clearly there were plenty of available tables and more than enough waiters and waitresses because they were everywhere. We did not eat there & won't return here.

    • Service
Thank YayeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, General Manager at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. I would like to apologize to you and your guests for our hostess failing to estimate the proper timing on when you would be seated. The service provided by the hostess is inexcusable and your comments will be discussed with both the management and hostess staff. I do appreciate your feedback as it will help guide us in improving and maintain a higher level of service. I would like the opportunity to restore your faith in us by providing your email address to info@lambertvillestation.com.
Sebastian James Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had a delicious lunch on the outdoor patio. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. I would recommend trying this place.

Thank bubby0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We appreciate you doing so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A charming restaurant in the old train station. Our waiter, Brian, was wonderful. Although there was only one vegetarian selection for the dinner menu, it was delicious.

Thank 2-NJ-Zs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience with us. I will certainly pass on your nice comment to Brian and our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Although we had a wonderful meal, the sevice was over doting. They invented a reason to visit our table over 25 times. The wait staff were not outwardly rude, but carried a bit of a condescending air about themselves. Our experience could be due to the location, as some prefer this treatment, but I am hopeful that in future visits we will not be attended to so ardently.

Thank joon22bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal, but would appreciate if you could share more information so that we can rectify your service disappointment. Can you tell us your server's name, or the date and/or where you sat in the restaurant.
We take all our guest's comments seriously and would like the opportunity to improve our service.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on a busy Saturday night, and we're still seated within 15 minutes. The food and drinks were very good. Service excellent.

Thank AHC_Westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambertville Station Restaurant also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Lambertville Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing