We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic jambalaya and a lot of it”

Lambertville Station Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lambertville Station Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lambertville New Hope Bridge
Description: Lambertville Station Restaurant has been serving American Cuisine in a landmark building for over 34 years. Located on the banks of the Delaware River in a refurbished train station. Choose from dining outside overlooking the Delaware Canal, inside in one of many dining rooms or in the Wine Cellar. Each have a unique ambience. We source many of ingredients locally and prepare items with the highest quality ingredients. Some Station specialties are New Zealand Rack of Lamb, Scallops and Shrimp over lobster risotto, and our hand crafted Crab Cakes. Enjoy a variety of tapas, flatbreads, homemade chocolates, and an extensive wine list in the Wine Cellar.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Had dinner with friends on Halloween and were very pleasantly surprised. Our server, Haley, was terrific, but the bus staff didn not clear our first course plates until the main course had arrived. One miss, but it was a very busy night. Cocktails were quite good, salads also very good and large. 3 of us got the jambalaya and all had enough to take home for dinner the next night. It was hard to stop eating because it was so good. We were at another place across the river known for creole food and had their jambalaya a couple of nights earlier. L'ville Station won that taste test by a mile. Good value and very good food. Will be back, as we are locals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the jambalaya and the servie provided by Haley! I will be sure to share your comments with our executive chef and our management team.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Recently had dinner here with friends and overall it was a good experience. The setting is comfortable and the service is very good. The strip steak was done just right and was very good as was my friend's Jumbalaya. Our two diners who had the eggplant rolatini did not care for it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teebone53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for letting us know about your recent dining experience with us. I am pleased that you were happy with both the strip steak and jambalaya, both which are on our menu. I apologize that your friends did not enjoy one of the additions for the evening, the eggplant rollatini. Can you tell be what was it about this vegetarian dish they did not care for so that I can share with my executive chef and his team?
Thank you for your feed back, it helps us to continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Location, service, good quality. All excellent. Came on a Saturday and had to pay $20 to park but this was reimbursed with our lunch check. The location is convenient and there are lots of rooms each with different views. I ordered a pork sandwich with broccoli rabe off the specials menu. It was delicious. Served with home made chips. My friend ordered a sandwich off the regular menu and she loved it as well. Our server whipped up his own fruity version of an Arnold Palmer. Drinks were surprisingly reasonably priced. I can't wait to go back.

Thank MTS6pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed the pork and broccoli rabe sandwich; it is being considered as an permanent menu item for our new fall/winter menu. I will be sure to share your comments with our executive chef and his team.
Thank you for the 5 star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Just got their Kane Head High IPA which was very good. Place is nice and with a nice outside seating. We hope to visit it again and have the chance to eat next time.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank SilvanaZavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed the Kane Head High IPA. We have recently extended our beer selections both at our inside and outside bars. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Delicious, friendly and such a pretty spot on the Delaware. Loved the patio seating, it was cozy and warm with outdoor heaters. Can't wait to return.

Thank Tea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Owner at Lambertville Station Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you Tea for taking the time to tell us about your most recent visit with us; we are pleased you enjoyed the outside dining. Come try our beautiful wine cellar where we have a warm fire place and comfortable seating and server a variety of wines, cocktails and tapas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambertville Station Restaurant also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to Lambertville Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing