We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/22
Hotels.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/22
Trip.com
US$189
View deal
TravelocityUS$204
Orbitz.comUS$204
HurbUS$210
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
152
91
36
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
152
91
36
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house gas fireplace the main street whirlpool tub front porch king room large bathroom hotel bar romantic getaway delaware river bed was comfortable historic hotel little pricey parking lot get away quaint town their website
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Each room/suite has a soak/jacuzzi style tub and a balcony. Its' location is ideal, right in the middle of all of the interesting sites and shopping. Sojourner, a unique local store is just next door. Lambertville House has a well-run bar and restaurant. added to all this is a friendly, efficient, staff who actually address any concerns and questions. I have stayed at Lamberville House on Christmas, Halloween, in Summer, in Winter and loved each stay.
I have attended parties and events in the Conference Centers and the same accolades apply, Friendly, efficient, charming, comfortable. and I am always left with this feeling. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J2942ZOjoannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We stayed in the Courtyard Suite King room (amazing roomy 2-room suite with a balcony), and then I loved Lambertville House so much that I came back for two more days on my own and stayed in a Luxury Queen room. Both rooms were beautiful, spotlessly clean, charmingly decorated, with huge bathrooms, nice toiletries in the room. The Luxury Queen was more economical and didn't have a balcony, and looked over the street, but was completely quiet, and it was nice to see the street scene of Lambertville when I woke up. Both beds were very comfortable - I slept 9 hours straight for the first time in a while! The location of the hotel can't be beat, right near the main street of Lambertville, and just a short block to the river as well. The staff are to be commended for their welcoming and accommodating attitude. Suzette, a concierge at the front des, in particular, was very welcoming, friendly, helpful, and helped provide a nice atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The Courtyard Suite King room is amazing - There was also a sofa in the room
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Nahas, General Manager at Lambertville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

We appreciate the positive feedback for both of your stays! It's great to hear that you enjoyed both of your rooms and slept 9 hours straight. Music to our ears.....We will certainly pass the positive message to Suzette as she always does a great job welcoming our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We spent a night at the Lamberville House, on a visit to see friends in our old hometown, and it was a delight. Great location, right in the center of town. Parking lot right next door, parking is free. Wonderful service at check-in, where we were asked for a phone number and called, well before check-in time was expected, and told we could get our key. Without even asking yesterday, one attendant offered a late checking. Just lovely.

And our room, a spacious corner room on the 3rd floor (out of 4 floors total) had lots of light, a comfortable king bed, wine from local winemakers (for cost, and by the way it was pretty reasonable for mini-bar offerings), and the best bathroom with a tub so deep it felt like a swimming pool. The Lambertville House has a restaurant and bar, both atmospheric (we especially love the front porch tables for watching the world go by and the back patio for just peace and quiet). And of course, Lambertville's a great restaurant town, so plenty of other options within walking distance.

Thanks to the staff for taking such good care of us. We were a bit rumpled and ruffled when we arrived, and when we left we were so relaxed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Nahas, General Manager at Lambertville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Lambertville House. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the jetted tub, comfy beds and restaurant. Please come visit again for another relaxing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We booked this room based on reviews we read on Trip Advisor and the description on the Inn’s website.

First the positives; great location in the center of town, nicely maintained exterior and common areas, plenty of hot water for bathing, and nice AC in the room.

Now for the bad…we booked a king-sized suite with a courtyard view. Curiously, the suite was not comprised of a bedroom with a separate sitting room. The bedroom was large with a FP and chair, but the suite aspect was basically an extra space occupied with a large but rather worn jacuzzi (see photo of jacuzzi bottom, crackled and dirty). This jacuzzi ‘room’ opened to a small balcony with a view of roofs and AC units of other buildings (see photo). One could stand at the rail to peer down into a portion of the courtyard (obscured by an awning) so I guess the Inn’s website was not entirely inaccurate.

The room was in generally poor condition: the walls needed repair/ spackling in spots and a fresh coat of paint (there were actually what we believed to be coffee stains on the walls by each nightstand as well as on the dust ruffle on the bed), some of the furniture was chipped and scratched as was the toilet seat, the towel racks were coming off the bathroom wall (see photo), and the toilet would only flush if you held the handle for ~5 seconds. Finally, the bedspread was noticibly stained.

Cleanliness: one could tell the room was vacuumed as there was a clear pattern of dust around the baseboards in the room (I suggest they invest in an attachment for their vacuums to address this problem), the AC vent in the bathroom was actually filthy (see photo) and comically oversized in relation to the hole sawn in the drywall, and the jacuzzi (descibed above) was simply best avoided.

We enjoyed the coffee made available to guests (pods in the room, Kuerig available for all guests in the hall), but sadly the coffee was not replenished the first time the room was cleaned. They made up for this by not cleaning the room at all the second day; so we went to the main desk around 3:15 pm to request service having left a note in our room earlier requesting coffee.

Parking: there was a large tent in the parking area covering at least 4 parking spaces. Understanding this tent was most likely in use due to earlier Covid restrictions it was curious the area under the tent was unused. Yet apparently, the inn does not have enough parking spaces for all guests given the tent in place. This was explained to us by the young lady at the main desk when we inquired about the location of the overflow lot. This is the same young lady who was astonished we had not been issued a parking ‘pass’ for our use on check-in…despite the fact she had been the one to check us in (but then, she expressed quite a bit of excitement about the room we had selected when she first welcomed us to the Inn…in retrospect we should have offered her our room, perhaps she would have enjoye it more than we did).

Room tip: Avoid the so-called suites
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waxnwane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Nahas, General Manager at Lambertville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Thank you for sharing you're feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize regarding the multiple issues you encountered and the room not being up to standards. We have reached out directly to you to address the multiple issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

My husband and I stayed here for five days and loved it! The Inn was built in 1812 and is in very good condition. Our suite had a modern bathroom with stand up shower and covered porch that looked onto the courtyard. The Inn is in the heart of Lambertville so we could walk everywhere. The employees were just wonderful and went out of their way to assist and you could tell they love what they do. Many thanks to Chris, Jan and Jen. The bar room is great and we enjoyed eating outside on the front covered porch.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 337beverlyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Nahas, General Manager at Lambertville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

We loved having you at the Lambertville House and are very thankful for your kind words. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please come visit us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews