We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watt Hotel(Rahway)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Elizabeth)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$132
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
321
182
88
39
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
182
88
39
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfront desktrain stationstaten islandwalking distancerestaurants and shoppingstrip mallnew jerseynewark international airportcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffthe breakfast areashuttle serviceclean roomsgreat place to stayconvenient locationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This visit was for fun and couldn’t afford a vacation so I did a staycation and it was awesome the room was clean and location was great I’m definately gonna stay again very soon and hotel staff is awesome. I have no bad comments for this hotel.. my son enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in a plaza with shopping, dining, movies and off the main road. Staff is friendly with check in and out being rather quick. The breakfast variety included cereal, waffles, fruit, ham etc. and the eggs actually taste fresh. Phoned front desk 3 times within 20 minutes on Saturday morning and no answer so little under staffed and the box spring cover was filthy. These were the only problems, would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mdjohnson0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dierma B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the restaurants and stores around us. Also the great breakfast served in our hotel. We want to apologize for the front desk and answering in the morning. And also housekeeping took care of the box spring, thanks for letting us know. Hope to see you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Prime location and well kept. I always stay here when in town. My family comes to go shopping. The hotel is in the middle of a mall and Walmart is a couple of blocks away. The breakfast is good but if you don't want any from the hotel you have Burger king right across the street. And there's a movie theatre right next to the hotel. Many things to do

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank calefr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dierma B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feed back, hope to see you back in our hotel enjoying with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I have stayed at Hampton Inns almost on a weekly basis every week since 1998. The Linden, NJ location is one of my favorites due to their superior customer service. If every hotel had an employee like Rose at the front desk, their business would increase.


David Kennedy

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I stay here often on business and it's my preferred choice in the area, especially since my work in the area is minutes from this hotel. The hotel is pretty clean...rooms are big and comfy. I've had horrible luck with the irons and boards; they definitely need updating. Staff is really nice and always welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BusinessExecutive82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews