We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nonna's Pizza & Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Mahwah
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Fresh hot cheesy pizza. You can't go wrong with a plain pie. I also like the salads for takeout and the pastas are good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

I was there for a wedding rehearsal dinner, but the I watched as an expert pizza maker made so many pizza pies and so many customers came in for pick-up. They must make the best pizza in the area. We had a delicious buffet which included delicious veal marsala, eggplant, chicken parm. etc. . I am still craving pizza.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I often order lunch here, it's ok the majority of the time. Tonight was the third time we tried dinner. 3 strikes and they are out. We ordered a salmon dish that was supposed to have shrimp and artichoke hearts. The salmon was to over cooked to eat, it had less than 1 shrimp or to be exact 3 tiny cut up pieces and 2 tiny artichoke slices. Very disappointed in dinner all 3 times we tried. This is a good place to grab a slice or hero not good for " Italian " food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Fpkcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stopped in for lunch. Ordered a large pie and then ordered a stromboli. Waiter brought basket of garlic knots which were fantastic. Pizza and stromboli were both very good. Price was very reasonable for 4 people.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Ordered delivery since we didn’t feel like going out. They were right on time and large portions. The food was fine but nothing special. Still great if you’re looking for easy delivery while on the road

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nonna's Pizza & Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing