We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Mahwah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
90
90
70
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
90
70
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager jessicawyndham rewardstitle saysdelivery personrenaissance festivaldesk personlong termupstate nybeds were comfortablewaffle makerthis past weekendcleaning staffbusy roadking bedoff the highwaycomfortable stayfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Super 8 hotel in Mahwah is where i stay and return to anytime im in New Jersey. Manager Jessica and her attentive staff, including Alex and Eloisa will take great care of you. Love the amenities, refrigerator, free wi-fi, free breakfast with waffle maker! Microwave and washing machine make it a perfect place for long stays with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located near major highways and next door to McDonald's for a quick snack. Also walking distance of the River Palm, upscale restaurant and Mason Jar, a hip bar/restaurant hang-out. I love the backdrop of the lush green (or snow covered) Ramapo mountains. The service and value can't be beat. I shall return again and again as I have family and business in the area.

Room Tip: In the back of the hotel away from the highway
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This place is a dump I asked for a room in the middle of the hallway instead I got a room in the lobby next to a noisey ice machine, elevator,front desk and vending machines got a total of 2 hours sleep. Breakfast was total garbage

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank 856georgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. When you booked online, you booked a handicap room. We only have two handicap rooms available and both of them are located close to the front for easy access to our front doors with no stairs. We would have been more than happy to move your room to the position desired but we were not told of your requests. That sometimes happens when you do not book directly with the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Nice place to say and right off the highway so easy access. Room was quiet although we did have a room to the back of the property. Breakfast was very good and a large variety to choose from. Coin operated washer and dryer off the lobby. Only complaint was the bed was way too soft.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bbJ1675RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews