We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent frosting, excellent cake, excellent presentation”
Review of Gigi's Cupcakes

Gigi's Cupcakes
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Maplewood
Description: Let Gigi's Cupcakes WOW you with the BEST cupcakes you've EVER had! With our wide selection of cupcakes and pops, we are the perfect choice to satisfy your sweet tooth. Our decorations make our treats a fantastic gift for a friend or loved one as well! Come visit our store in Maplewood NJ, or order online for pickup and delivery. Gigi's Cupcakes follows Kosher guidelines, as well as prepares gluten free cupcakes daily. And just so you know, our frosting is always gluten free. Far away? Gigi's pops are now available online for nationwide delivery! Need dessert checked off your list at your next event? Gigi's assembles beautiful, customized cupcake and pop towers that are guaranteed to delight your guests. Whether it's a simple dinner party or that EXTRA special occasion, drop by, email or call and we'll bake up some ideas together!
Restaurant details
Description: Let Gigi's Cupcakes WOW you with the BEST cupcakes you've EVER had! With our wide selection of cupcakes and pops, we are the perfect choice to satisfy your sweet tooth. Our decorations make our treats a fantastic gift for a friend or loved one as well! Come visit our store in Maplewood NJ, or order online for pickup and delivery. Gigi's Cupcakes follows Kosher guidelines, as well as prepares gluten free cupcakes daily. And just so you know, our frosting is always gluten free. Far away? Gigi's pops are now available online for nationwide delivery! Need dessert checked off your list at your next event? Gigi's assembles beautiful, customized cupcake and pop towers that are guaranteed to delight your guests. Whether it's a simple dinner party or that EXTRA special occasion, drop by, email or call and we'll bake up some ideas together!
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've taken the deep dive into a lot of professionally made cupcakes, and often been disappointed. Sometimes they get the frosting right, often they don't. Sometimes they get the cake part right, often it taste like clay. And I've bitten into a lot of cupcakes that look great, but don't deliver.

Gigi's gets it right. Their cupcakes taste great and they present extremely well. A guy could get fat here. Real fat.

Thank Knot_my_reel_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi N, Owner at Gigi's Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

This is seriously such a sweet compliment. Thank you!! We appreciate your kind words, and we're happy we get it right every time. Can't wait to see you again!

All the best,
Gigi and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2016

We've eaten cupcakes nationwide and Gigi's is the "Gold Medal" winner. Pray there are no customers infront of you because it will take 10 minites for them to decide on which cupcakes to buy. But the wait is worth it.

The cake is moist, the frosting is perfectly balanced between creamy and sweet. The frosting on the lemon cupcake is like a refreshing glass of lemonade.

One visit to Gigi's and you'll think you died and went to "cupcake heaven"

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank f8nbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi N, Owner at Gigi's Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

These words are so sweet, and we are so appreciative! It means the world that you think we take the cake when it comes to our treats. You can never go wrong with a good lemon cupcake, especially on a spring or summer day! Can't wait to see you next time.

Have an awesome day,
Gigi and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Was recommended this place by a family member and now it's all I can think about! Amazing selection of options and great texture/consistency in the cupcakes. My favorite is the cookie dough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi N, Owner at Gigi's Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

We really appreciate you stopping by, Adriana! You can never go wrong with a cookie dough cupcake. We can't wait to see you again next time, and take care 'til then!

Have an awesome day,
Gigi and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

You can select the Mini, Standard, or Jumbo size cupcake to satisfy your craving. Over 30 different cupcakes to try, I started with the 12 mini's one of each. Only 18 more to go! All premium ingredients in creating these bit size gems......yum!

They have Gigi push up cake pops that looks fun to try and their coffee is wonderful.

I recommend this fun place for you to enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi N, Owner at Gigi's Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

We really appreciate you stopping by and trying so many different flavors, Rex! We're thrilled that you can taste the quality of each ingredient used, and we hope you'll be back to try one of the cake pops. Thanks for your sweet words, and we'll see ya soon -- 18 more flavors to go!

Have an awesome day,
Gigi and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

After having repeated fantastic cupcakes I can't say enough about the taste and flavor of these cupcakes. If you are looking for the best cupcakes around that don't taste artificial and fake loaded with preservatives this is the place to go! We went yesterday for cupcakes for my mother's birthday and once again impressed with the quality and consistency. Try it you will not be disappointed...really a diamond in the rough out there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sb1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi N, Owner at Gigi's Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thanks for bringing your mom in for her birthday! It sounds like you make it into the store often, and we really appreciate that. It's important to us that our guests know what we're serving them, and we are happy to hear that you love our simple recipe. Our fantastic cupcakes will be here waiting.

Hope to see you soon,
Gigi and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gigi's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Gigi's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing