We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent experience!”
Review of Simko's Grill

Simko's Grill
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Neptune
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall excellent experience; friendly, fast service- our family gives these menu items an A+: all salads were very fresh, delicious warm bread, pecan-crusted salmon “wowed us”, ribeye very tender, homemade mashed potatoes perfect! Our family would change these things: disappointed in frozen french fries (didn’t follow suite w rest of meal); must change to fresh cut fries, cocktail sauce was like jelly- made too far in advance; I didn’t care for the crab cakes at all (my fault, I should have asked more questions- they were not Maryland crab cakes). Without a doubt, we would return! Our waitress, Danielle, was superb!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank CathiC482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our 33 year dating / 30 year wedding anniversary at Simko's. I had clams on the half shell for an appetizer and my entree was the blackened tuna over Faro Rice Special. My wife's entrée was the Baby Back Ribs. For desert we enjoyed the chocolate Moose cake.

Both of our meals were fabulous. Simkos entrée pricing is a great value as the their food is 5 star quality at very reasonable pricing.

Service was excellent. Our server Barbara Burke took our orders accurately and quickly. Donna , our maître'd also made sure that my wife got her favorite chardonnay wine with dinner. i enjoyed the hpuse Merlot as suggested by Barbara and was very happy with her recommendation.

The interior layout is very family friendly with plenty of room and the decor is very warm and inviting. Outside the restaurant, the evening sunset views are also very nice and compliments any romantic outing (date or anniversary). We walked around the pier after dinner just to reminisce about our first date 33 years ago.

Simko's also has a very large bar area , so if you have to wait for your table , you can wait at the bar and have your favorite drink until you are seated.

Parking is on site with plenty of space, but during the peak summer season months, plan to arrive earlier than your seating time in order to ensure a parking spot.

We very much look forward to dining again at Simko's over the rest of the season!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bernardr161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

This is a gem of a rest! It may be tucked away but it is worth going to. I have eaten here many times and every thing I have had has been awesome! My favorite is the garlic steak! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone I know.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank N5337WVpatriciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Had 3 entrees 2 fish and one pasta. My Parm. crusted dinner was excellent. My mom love her pasta and my girls salmon she liked. Our drinks that were made perfect. Owners stopped by to check on us also which was nice.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We went here for Jersey Shor restaurant week. I had driven by before, but never noticed the place. The food was very good, especially the grouper. Good portions at good prices.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simko's Grill also viewed

 
Neptune, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Simko's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.