We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious & Comfy apartment Near Manhattan”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Your way to the big apple, less than 6 miles, 18 mins away
3 min drive to Organic health food
5 min drive to Organic health food
Manhattan skyline 2 min away
Romantic walk or a good run across the Hudson river with breath taking views of Manhattan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
North Bergen, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jen Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious & Comfy apartment Near Manhattan”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The place was EXACTLY like what the photos told us - spacious, comfy, decorated with modern & very good taste and with everything needed! Snacks, water bottles, even small amount of grocery provided in the fridge made us really feel not far from home! The apartment could easily accommodate 7-8 people although we had only 5. Beds were very comfortable and bedding was all nice clean. Supplies in bathroom was sufficient as well. Location was great, bus stop was right there about 15 meters away. We took bus#58 to Manhattan Port Authority Terminal everyday while we stayed there, average time cost was about 18-20 mins non-stop, very convenient. Free parking was offered with private parking spot right beside the building. CVS pharmacy in a mall was just across the street when we needed some misc. 5 mins walk to the river side you got nice view of Manhattan especially night time! Orit is a wonder host, organised things very well, clear instructions at right timing, very efficient & pleasant communication skills, being very helpful all the times! I would definitely make recommendations to my friends for this apartment and I would love to come back and enjoy if my family
come to New York next time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vette2017
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
“Truly Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay was great! Orit's place was a respite of relaxation from the busy activities of the day. Comfortable beds and great amenities make for an amazing stay. The apartment looked exactly as shown in the pictures.Overall an excellent place and a wonderful host! Will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
So happy you had such a comfortable stay. Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with my future guests. You're welcome anytime. Orit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaetitiaJ
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Orit was the best host ever !!! Not much to say the appart was great, really easy to go to Manhattan, the bus station it is just in front of the house perfect !!! I love the place and will be back for sure !!!
Thanks to Orit ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcel0as...
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“One of the best decision's I have ever made”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Orit's apartment is simply perfect. I consider its location to be prime as most places you can think of are only a couple of minutes away from it. Whether you want to go grocery shopping to feel more comfortable during or stay or go to one of the several restaurants in the area, you can easily ditch the car keys and enjoy the short walk to nemerous locations.

As a host, Orit was excellent as she was always around to answer any questions we had about the place and the area. The place was clean, very well-organized, and truly made us feel right at home.

Before booking her place my main concern was the distance to Manhattan, however, having a bus stop (literally) right outside and a system that tells you when the next bus will come definitely made things a lot easier. The bus picks you up and within 20 minutes you are in the middle of Manhattan, so that's beyond convenient.

Having stayed at her place definitely made the trip a lot more enjoyable and I honestly can't wait to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how organized the place was.
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tip2ptrav...
Russell, MB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in New Jersey!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just returned from our trip to NYC and stayed in this apartment. It is as shown and Orit is very accommodating. She connected with us when we arrived and was easy to get a hold of if we had issues. Bus stop is right by the apartment and buses are frequent except on the weekend when they slow down a bit. We were to Manhattan in approx. 30 min. by bus. Right to Times Square area. Only bus issue we had was when leaving and there wasn't a bus as early as we needed. But a 10 min walk to another bus and we were on our way. This was on a Sunday. We loved having two bedrooms and 3 beds, also the kitchen and living room was a real treat. Much better than a hotel room. I appreciated Orit's quick answers about the apartment when we were looking for a place. Also we used the driver she sent to the airport when we arrived, he was excellent and reasonable price. So if the location of New Jersey is a concern don't let it be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Russell,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience.
Assisting you before and during your stay was all my pleasure.
You're welcome back here anytime you're in the area.
It is a secret treat to stay in NJ, many guests don't know how close we are, but this review is helping them understand. So thanks again.
Happy traveling!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing