We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Athens II Motor Inn
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Excellent location, and clean motel!! Right On the beach, how much closer can you get!! Walking distance to all the top bars, and restaurants in north wildwood. Fun times! Friendly staff! Free parking, pool for the kids, vending machines and free coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you!! Please come see us again.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful ocean views and an easy trek across the street for the beach! The seawall was very nice to walk upon and there were plenty of benches for sitting and taking in the spectacular Atlantic Ocean. There were several pavilions that were nice places to relax too. Saw many people fishing and some surfers too.
Our room was clean and nice for the two of us. The bedroom had two double beds but I would have to say that if you are a large or tall person you may have some comfort issues. Because it was just the two of us we each had our own bed and plenty of room. The couch opens up but we didn't need it. The refrigerator was full size and there was a microwave, toaster and coffee maker (bring your own filters). There were two cooking burners which worked fine but there was also a large propane grill on the lower level available for general use. Basic kitchen dishes, utensils and pans provided.
The beds were a little hard but after a day in the water - whether the ocean or the lovely heated pool falling asleep wasn't difficult.
The staff was very friendly and housekeepers very good.
We were here in what we be considered off season so things were quiet. There were lots of restaurants and markets nearby.
I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LMBinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We value all our reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Hope to see you again this summer.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

As a group, we've been going to the Athens II for about 10 years. The staff are always eager to make sure our yearly trip is a success. The location of the motel is also a big plus. They are directly across from the beach with a beautiful view of the beach and Ocean.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank redgaljerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Girls I love the picture. So glad you had a good time. Have a healthy winter, cant wait to see you all again.
Kathy
Athens II Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have been coming here for approx. 10 years or so . Group of 15 women , we rent a few rooms! Management can't do enough for you! Safe location, beautiful , beautiful view. Place kept extremely clean , also many of us bring our families here! They have extra bathroom on first floor, which they supply towels to for last day showers ( in case you wish to hit the beach after check out !) We love this place and that's why we come year after year !

Room Tip: Ask for upper rooms with view ! Hard to get, but worth a try .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

You have no idea how happy it makes me that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know people look forward to their vacations so much, so its good to know that you all enjoyed yours. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kathy
Athens II Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The people who work here are very nice and accommodating. The room we had was an efficiency unit on the first floor just off the pool. It was clean but a little old. You walk into a room with a table, sofa bed and a television. There is no air conditioner in this room. The bedroom has two double beds-no television and a very noisy air conditioning unit. You must leave the bedroom door open to get any cool air into the 'tv room'. Complimentary coffee (really good coffee) and donuts were in the office in the morning. The pool is clean. There is free parking for one car per room. There is free wi-fi (they give you the password) but we had a lot of trouble connecting into it. Overall, we will stay here again (this is our third time).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Eileen
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. When people let us know what they like and what they don't like it helps us improve. We plan on updating they rooms. We try to do something every year. Hope you visit us again.
Kathy
Athens II Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.5 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
1.8 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
0.1 km away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#38 of 41 in North Wildwood
244 reviews
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens II Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens II Motor Inn

Address: 201 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5925
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing