We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carideon Motel(North Wildwood)
US$185
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Mist Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lollipop Motel(North Wildwood)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Motor Inn(North Wildwood)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alante Oceanfront Motel(North Wildwood)
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Motel(North Wildwood)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
14
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
14
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancecan't beat the locationrooms are cleanmany yearsoceanseawallinletlighthousemotelelevator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My friends and I visit have been visiting Athens II every year for ten or more years. It is consistently clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the view is beautiful. We have never had a complaint!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank robmcco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much. Hope to see you back this year
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Excellent location, and clean motel!! Right On the beach, how much closer can you get!! Walking distance to all the top bars, and restaurants in north wildwood. Fun times! Friendly staff! Free parking, pool for the kids, vending machines and free coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you!! Please come see us again.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful ocean views and an easy trek across the street for the beach! The seawall was very nice to walk upon and there were plenty of benches for sitting and taking in the spectacular Atlantic Ocean. There were several pavilions that were nice places to relax too. Saw many people fishing and some surfers too.
Our room was clean and nice for the two of us. The bedroom had two double beds but I would have to say that if you are a large or tall person you may have some comfort issues. Because it was just the two of us we each had our own bed and plenty of room. The couch opens up but we didn't need it. The refrigerator was full size and there was a microwave, toaster and coffee maker (bring your own filters). There were two cooking burners which worked fine but there was also a large propane grill on the lower level available for general use. Basic kitchen dishes, utensils and pans provided.
The beds were a little hard but after a day in the water - whether the ocean or the lovely heated pool falling asleep wasn't difficult.
The staff was very friendly and housekeepers very good.
We were here in what we be considered off season so things were quiet. There were lots of restaurants and markets nearby.
I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LMBinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We value all our reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Hope to see you again this summer.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

As a group, we've been going to the Athens II for about 10 years. The staff are always eager to make sure our yearly trip is a success. The location of the motel is also a big plus. They are directly across from the beach with a beautiful view of the beach and Ocean.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank redgaljerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Girls I love the picture. So glad you had a good time. Have a healthy winter, cant wait to see you all again.
Kathy
Athens II Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have been coming here for approx. 10 years or so . Group of 15 women , we rent a few rooms! Management can't do enough for you! Safe location, beautiful , beautiful view. Place kept extremely clean , also many of us bring our families here! They have extra bathroom on first floor, which they supply towels to for last day showers ( in case you wish to hit the beach after check out !) We love this place and that's why we come year after year !

Room Tip: Ask for upper rooms with view ! Hard to get, but worth a try .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

You have no idea how happy it makes me that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know people look forward to their vacations so much, so its good to know that you all enjoyed yours. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kathy
Athens II Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews