We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Athens II Motor Inn
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here and staff was absolutely ignorant to us. They were Uninviting, dirty and absolutely rude. The maids never cleaned the room, they always made comments towards us and a half hour before check out, management came into the room and stated "get your stuff and get out". Now I can understand if we were a rowdy crowd, however that was not the case to be treated like this. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lcastiello85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hello
I am not sure exactly who you are or where you stayed because it could not have been here. If you read our reviews we are always clean and the maids have been here for years. Some people put up the do not disturb sign and ask the maid for towels only. We also have many customers that have been coming for many years. Our check out time is at 10am and check in is at 2pm. Most people come much earlier than 2, we try to get people in as early as we can so they can start to enjoy their vacation. The policy is that your parking spot is available at 10:30 am giving people plenty of time to check out. I am sorry if you felt unwelcome here. I will say we do like things quiet after 11pm. This is in the best interest of ALL our customers. I know that sometimes people do not know how loud it can get when you have large groups. This is a family run place, we treat our customers like family and hope they feel that. Sometimes family members rub each other the wrong way, if we did that to you I am sorry. It is sometimes hard to please everyone.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My friends and I visit have been visiting Athens II every year for ten or more years. It is consistently clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the view is beautiful. We have never had a complaint!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank robmcco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much. Hope to see you back this year
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Excellent location, and clean motel!! Right On the beach, how much closer can you get!! Walking distance to all the top bars, and restaurants in north wildwood. Fun times! Friendly staff! Free parking, pool for the kids, vending machines and free coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you!! Please come see us again.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful ocean views and an easy trek across the street for the beach! The seawall was very nice to walk upon and there were plenty of benches for sitting and taking in the spectacular Atlantic Ocean. There were several pavilions that were nice places to relax too. Saw many people fishing and some surfers too.
Our room was clean and nice for the two of us. The bedroom had two double beds but I would have to say that if you are a large or tall person you may have some comfort issues. Because it was just the two of us we each had our own bed and plenty of room. The couch opens up but we didn't need it. The refrigerator was full size and there was a microwave, toaster and coffee maker (bring your own filters). There were two cooking burners which worked fine but there was also a large propane grill on the lower level available for general use. Basic kitchen dishes, utensils and pans provided.
The beds were a little hard but after a day in the water - whether the ocean or the lovely heated pool falling asleep wasn't difficult.
The staff was very friendly and housekeepers very good.
We were here in what we be considered off season so things were quiet. There were lots of restaurants and markets nearby.
I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LMBinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We value all our reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Hope to see you again this summer.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

As a group, we've been going to the Athens II for about 10 years. The staff are always eager to make sure our yearly trip is a success. The location of the motel is also a big plus. They are directly across from the beach with a beautiful view of the beach and Ocean.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank redgaljerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Girls I love the picture. So glad you had a good time. Have a healthy winter, cant wait to see you all again.
Kathy
Athens II Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
0.5 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
1.1 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
0.7 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens II Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens II Motor Inn

Address: 201 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5925
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing