We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Athens II Motor Inn
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My wife and I have stayed here for many years and, once again, it doesn't fail to excel. When we first arrived, they were more than helpful with our luggage since we have some physical issues. The owner and whole staff are very helpful, accommodating and friendly....as always.

There's no better view, on the island, at any other motel and the ocean is just across the street. Whether it's fishing, surfing or swimming in the ocean, it's all right there. Also, beautiful sunrises.

There's several bars, restaurants and diners within walking distance. Also, it's a short walk, along the ocean wall, to the Anglesea Lighthouse. There's also an elevator which makes staying on the upper floors that much more convenient. The pool is heated and open until 8pm.

There's been plenty of upgrades, over the years, including the wi-fi which worked great for our entire stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for being such loyal customers.
We love our customers. Can not wait to see you next year.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

motel is old, clean but old....the location however and type of accommodations is great.
we were right across the street from the beach and from the 3rd floor balcony could watch our teen children when they wanted to go to the beach after dinner.
the pool is great and most of the staff is excellent.

Room Tip: third floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennisbqbasementsyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you Dennis, hope to see you again.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Truly enjoyed my stay at the Athens II, and it was just as a wonderful as I expected! Friendly staff, great amenities and one of the best views in North Wildwood. For me, it was such a blessing to be so close to the seawall and the inlet. I highly recommend this facility and I already have plans for a weekend in October! ;)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Alice
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you
See you soon
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here this June as well as the last week of August leading into labor day. Always a wonderful time. Ocean views are fantastic. Rooms are pristine with an excellent daily maid service. Staff is always available and hospitable. Morning coffee a plus.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Not only for the nice things that you said but also for taking the time to review our motel. We like the feed back because it helps us do better. We hope everyone is happy and if they are not we would like to make their stay better.
Til we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here and staff was absolutely ignorant to us. They were Uninviting, dirty and absolutely rude. The maids never cleaned the room, they always made comments towards us and a half hour before check out, management came into the room and stated "get your stuff and get out". Now I can understand if we were a rowdy crowd, however that was not the case to be treated like this. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lcastiello85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Athens II Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hello
I am not sure exactly who you are or where you stayed because it could not have been here. If you read our reviews we are always clean and the maids have been here for years. Some people put up the do not disturb sign and ask the maid for towels only. We also have many customers that have been coming for many years. Our check out time is at 10am and check in is at 2pm. Most people come much earlier than 2, we try to get people in as early as we can so they can start to enjoy their vacation. The policy is that your parking spot is available at 10:30 am giving people plenty of time to check out. I am sorry if you felt unwelcome here. I will say we do like things quiet after 11pm. This is in the best interest of ALL our customers. I know that sometimes people do not know how loud it can get when you have large groups. This is a family run place, we treat our customers like family and hope they feel that. Sometimes family members rub each other the wrong way, if we did that to you I am sorry. It is sometimes hard to please everyone.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#36 of 40 in North Wildwood
295 reviews
0.5 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 40 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 40 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#2 of 40 in North Wildwood
144 reviews
1.1 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 40 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
1.9 km away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#33 of 40 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens II Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens II Motor Inn

Address: 201 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5925
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing