We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Horizon Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Horizon Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My family did not have the most pleasant stay here. The floors are so dirty you have to wear shoes yet they claim they just replaced the carpets in 2016 throughout. They say there is a kitchenette but only one burner worked and when staying there for an entire week we cooked a few meals, and it's kinda hard to to that with one burner. Then there is the grill situation. The knobs are so worn out you have to take them off to turn them and hope for the best. We pulled out the sofa bed on a rainy day to all sit on it and not only were there no sheets supplied but it was covered in large stains! Gross!! One day they ran out of washcloths and didn't have any to bring us (they took our used ones) until after 7pm. We will never stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

I have been going to North Wildwood for 30 years. I just discovered this gem last summer (2016) and I am booking my trip again this year in July!
It is by far the cleanest, friendliest and on point property motel in North Wildwood.

Not only is the owner accommodating, but the entire staff is very friendly! Everyone makes you feel so comfortable which makes your vacation even better! Last year we didn't even hit the beach. My kids had too much fun swimming all day in the pool & I relaxed on the lounge chair while listening to the music on the speakers the motel plays!

That was my most memorable N. Wildwood vacation and my kids still talk about it.
Don't pass The Horizon by.... Stay for awhile :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebornmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonmotorinn, General Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Your kind review lets us know we are doing the right thing for our guests. What wonderful news to hear that your stay was so enjoyable for you and your family. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We have been staying with Cathy and Jim for over 10 years now. They are great hosts and maintain an excellent property with easy access to the beach and the boardwalk. Rooms are clean and kept up to date. We love our annual stay here! Thanks, Gail, Heather, Kristian and Kayla Ramos xoxoxo

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonmotorinn, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for noticing the cleanliness and quality of our accommodations,and reaching out to share your experiences at the Horizon. Our location has both beach and boardwalk with no streets to cross to either. We believe in a service culture and truly try to please all of our guests. We can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Jim and Cathy are the best! They go above and beyond any Jersey shore motel! Always clean rooms, great pool and HBO too! Wont stay any where else, come in from Florida every year! Love it just a block off the boards! For you na sayers, just go to any other Wildwood motel and tell me if you get anywhere near the value these folks give? Guess what? you wont! Thanx guys its always great staying with you! Pencil me in for 2017!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonmotorinn, General Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you so much for enjoying your stay with us at the Horizon Motor Inn and all of the fun and excitement of Wildwoods. We are right by the beach and boardwalk and it is a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Everyone Is so friendly, rooms are great, nice pool, hop skip and a jump to boardwalk, I have stayed there for over 5 years now, Owner is so very helpful, They have a hot dog day on Wednesday which so nice, get to meet other vacationers

Room Tip: all rooms are the same, all have a full frig, a stove, eat in area also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diamondmae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonmotorinn, Guest Relations Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you, Diamondmae1, for enjoying your stay with us at the Horizon Motor Inn and for taking the time and effort to share your feelings on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
1.1 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.1 km away
Panoramic Motel Apts
Panoramic Motel Apts
#13 of 41 in North Wildwood
99 reviews
1.4 km away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
0.3 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
1.5 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Motor Inn

Address: 401 E. 21st & Beach Block, P. O. Box 1167, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#15 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Horizon Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new carpeting throughout in 2016! All beach block efficiency suites with kitchens and no streets to cross to the beach and boardwalk. Our rooms were all updated in 2013. The one bedroom units all have Two 32" flat-screen TVs and the two bedroom units all have 3 flat-screens. You'll love our ideal location in the Wildwoods, adjacent to the beach and boardwalk and a few short steps from the amusement piers and water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Horizon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Horizon Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing