We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Breeze Hotel(Ocean City)
US$169
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Inn(Ocean City)
US$159
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harris House Motel(Ocean City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tradewinds Motel(Ocean City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
66
9
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
9
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homegarden districtthe north endsunshine roomsea breezebeach tagsprivate porchoutdoor showerfront porchstreet parkingquichebreakfast was deliciousmini fridgepleasant staylong weekendair conditioningfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
113
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of the smaller rooms with one other person, so space was a bit limited. The beach is several blocks away, so if carrying chair, umbrella, etc., most likely would want to drive to a closer spot. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and morning breakfast buffet was excellent. The Inn graciously includes use of beach tags the day of arrival and departure, as well as throughout your stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017


Delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We value your business and appreciate the time you took to leave a review. While two of the rooms are on the small side, the balcony helps to compensate for that as guests can enjoy the ocean breezes right outside their door. The beach is an 8 minute walk and can be a bit cumbersome if carrying a lot of things, glad you found an easy alternative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Jennifer was the complete hostess at this B&B in the North end of the island. We were there over the July 4 weekend. She was friendly and helpful (including an offer to drive me to the beach when I could not find a place to park after dropping off my wife, daughter and her fiance). We had the 2ND floor front rooms with a shared porch with our daughter and fiance. Food was fresh for each breakfast. Rooms were clean and cozy. Beach tags are provided. Enjoyed talking with Jennifer and meeting her mother. Would definitely come back!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 2nd floor front and shared a porch view with family in the other room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mytn1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

It is my pleasure to be your hostess here at the Jersey Shore. Delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality as we enjoy those who come through our doors. Even mom comments that we have such wonderful guests! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed in Room 3-- Everything was very nice and clean! The breeze was incredible coming into the room and very quiet! We had a balcony that was semi-private and very relaxing. We were able to enjoy the Inn even after we checked out which was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onthemove337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017


Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We appreciate your patronage and glad you enjoyed the clean and quiet ambiance. Inn The Gardens is the only accommodation in the quiet North end of the island known as the Garden District. We specifically choose it because it was quieter then the down town area where all the other accommodations are. Nothing like those ocean breezes too as rooms with the balconies are the most in demand.
Thank you again for visiting. Hope you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room was cozy with a beach vibe (given) which is always comforting, in my opinion. We had a sweet balcony which we had to share with the people in the room next to us. The innkeepers were friendly and were all family members. They provided us with free beverages which we could keep in the mini-fridge in our room. The location was nice and quiet, which we loved. The downside was that it was quite a walk from the beach and the main parts of the boardwalk were even further. We were in close driving distance to a jet-ski and boat ride place. Ice cream shops and other restaurants were in walking distance as well.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnhaas92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay! Delighted that you enjoyed the balcony as it is a great way to ease into the morning or wind down in the evening with those soothing ocean breezes.

While the action on the boardwalk is a 15 minute walk away, many enjoy the quiet ambiance that the quiet, Garden Section of the island brings. Please note that we accommodate bicycles, yours or rented to facilitate that distance.

Thank you again for staying at Inn The Gardens, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Very peaceful area. Close walk to the beach. Yummy breakfast. Very clean. We stayed in the daybreak room which has a private balcony. Room also has a king size bed and a full size bed. Very friendly owners.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016


Delighted that you found the Gardens Section of the island (North end) very peaceful. We are the only accommodations on this end and are thankful to be grandfathered in. Inn The Gardens has been used for accommodations since 1950, and we are the only B & B in this quiet residential section of town. The Daybreak room is the house favorite, glad that you enjoyed it!.

Thank you for choosing Inn The Gardens. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews