We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn The Gardens B&B
Ranked #6 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the top floor room the daybreak room Great private porch. Jennifer is a wonderful hostess. Place is spotless and the breakfast are delicious even our 11 year old eats well there and that's always a plus

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017


Great Place...put a smile on my face! Thank you for that wonderful description! Delighted that you found our inn to be clean and with scrumptious breakfasts that children like too! We value your business, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 80 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of the smaller rooms with one other person, so space was a bit limited. The beach is several blocks away, so if carrying chair, umbrella, etc., most likely would want to drive to a closer spot. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and morning breakfast buffet was excellent. The Inn graciously includes use of beach tags the day of arrival and departure, as well as throughout your stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017


Delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We value your business and appreciate the time you took to leave a review. While two of the rooms are on the small side, the balcony helps to compensate for that as guests can enjoy the ocean breezes right outside their door. The beach is an 8 minute walk and can be a bit cumbersome if carrying a lot of things, glad you found an easy alternative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Jennifer was the complete hostess at this B&B in the North end of the island. We were there over the July 4 weekend. She was friendly and helpful (including an offer to drive me to the beach when I could not find a place to park after dropping off my wife, daughter and her fiance). We had the 2ND floor front rooms with a shared porch with our daughter and fiance. Food was fresh for each breakfast. Rooms were clean and cozy. Beach tags are provided. Enjoyed talking with Jennifer and meeting her mother. Would definitely come back!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 2nd floor front and shared a porch view with family in the other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mytn1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

It is my pleasure to be your hostess here at the Jersey Shore. Delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality as we enjoy those who come through our doors. Even mom comments that we have such wonderful guests! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed in Room 3-- Everything was very nice and clean! The breeze was incredible coming into the room and very quiet! We had a balcony that was semi-private and very relaxing. We were able to enjoy the Inn even after we checked out which was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onthemove337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017


Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We appreciate your patronage and glad you enjoyed the clean and quiet ambiance. Inn The Gardens is the only accommodation in the quiet North end of the island known as the Garden District. We specifically choose it because it was quieter then the down town area where all the other accommodations are. Nothing like those ocean breezes too as rooms with the balconies are the most in demand.
Thank you again for visiting. Hope you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room was cozy with a beach vibe (given) which is always comforting, in my opinion. We had a sweet balcony which we had to share with the people in the room next to us. The innkeepers were friendly and were all family members. They provided us with free beverages which we could keep in the mini-fridge in our room. The location was nice and quiet, which we loved. The downside was that it was quite a walk from the beach and the main parts of the boardwalk were even further. We were in close driving distance to a jet-ski and boat ride place. Ice cream shops and other restaurants were in walking distance as well.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnhaas92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innthegardens, Owner at Inn The Gardens B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay! Delighted that you enjoyed the balcony as it is a great way to ease into the morning or wind down in the evening with those soothing ocean breezes.

While the action on the boardwalk is a 15 minute walk away, many enjoy the quiet ambiance that the quiet, Garden Section of the island brings. Please note that we accommodate bicycles, yours or rented to facilitate that distance.

Thank you again for staying at Inn The Gardens, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 km away
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
#1 of 20 in Ocean City
284 reviews
1.4 km away
Scarborough Inn
Scarborough Inn
#4 of 20 in Ocean City
175 reviews
2.8 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#8 of 20 in Ocean City
168 reviews
1.6 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn The Gardens B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn The Gardens B&B

Address: 48 Wesley Rd, Ocean City, NJ 08226-4462
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated colonial home with modern conveniences and old fashioned charm. Inn The Gardens has 7 quest rooms and is located in the quiet residential section of Ocean City. Ideal for vacations, gals getaways, reunions, retreats, & celebrations. Scrumptious breakfasts and beach tags included. English & Spanish spoken. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing