We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall OK, but not as that great as most reviews show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My first time staying with Comfort Inn. After reading all the positive reviews, I made quick decision on where we stay for weekend getaway. Room is clean but stuffy, you have to keep the temperature at 60 F to avoid smelly air. Nice bed and shower though. Breakfast is ok, not much selections. I would say it is a reasonable stay, not a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lacarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is a great place to stay - clean rooms, friendly staff. There is no elevator to the second floor, so the desk clerk offered to carry my bags to the second floor if I needed help!

The shower is terrific, comfortable bed, good pillows. The space is set up very efficiently to get a bunch of furniture (plus microwave, fridge, and large TV) into a space smaller than most Comfort Inns, and it doesn't feel cramped at all.

The location is good in terms of being near lots of shopping, but the entrance and exit from traffic into the hotel parking lot was a bit harrowing for this out-of-towner! I got the hang of it after the second or third try.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nhprncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The entire hotel staff is extremely amenable and very easy to work with. The front desk staff are very knowledgeable about places to grab a meal or order in. The rooms are always super clean and the housekeeping staff go out of their way to accommodate individual schedules. I've stayed there many times and always enjoyed my stay completely. I'd encourage you to give them a try. You won't be disappointed. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 120408gpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This hotel overall is a great value. We stayed two nights for a trip to NYC. The rates here are much more reasonable for a short drive to the city. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions, the rooms were clean and cozy, and I did enjoy their breakfast. The only issue I had was the bathroom. We were in a handicap accessible room for someone on our trip. The bathroom itself was a great size, but there wasn't much counter space, the floors were slick which posed a problem for the person we were with, and the shower itself didn't have a seat built in which would have been easier than the small bench provided. With that said, we made it work and I would absolutely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bumpii_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed here in earlier this month for a couple of nights. Due to late check-in, we got a room on the second floor. The hotel has no elevators, and the guests are expected to schlep the luggage up ten steep stairs. The night clerk was rude and indifferent to the discomfort of guests hauling the luggage upstairs. After complaining to the manager, we got help with our luggage on checkout. Kudos to the front desk manager, and other staff (except night clerk) for being patient and trying to help the guests. My prayers are with the guests on the second floor, if there is ever an emergency evacuation. Otherwise, overall a pretty decent hotel for the price, clean and full of amenities expected in a midrange hotel/motel franchise.

Room Tip: Unless you are physically fit or have no luggage, no kids and no wheel chairs, insist on a first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpatel202017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
0.7 km away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#4 of 5 in Paramus
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
31.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ
16.2 km away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus

Address: 211 N State Rt 17, Paramus, NJ 07652-2903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range: S$153 - S$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus Nj Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn And Suites Paramus Nj
Comfort Inn Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Paramus
Paramus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing