We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Red Roof we have been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We always travel with our ’Fur Baby’ as we do not like to leave our dog in a kennel for extended times. We always stay at a Red Roof Inn because they are pet friendly, usually clean and well maintained. This one is an exception, a total letdown and gross out! The room is typical in size and layout to other Ref Roof Inns we have stayed but this one can use a lot of maintenance, repair and cleaning. We were in the back building and could not connect to the WIFI as the signal was too weak back there so I had to walk to the lobby to download eMail! Some people with pets are pigs and do not clean up after their dog. In the pet walking area there were poops all over that I had to keep my dog away from. This location is not worth reviewing or staying at. It’s a shame it gives Red Roof a bad name! Run Away!

Room Tip: No good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank callcri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am so sorry to hear that the wi-fi service was poor, we have contacted our service provider and shared your feedback, also we did a speed test to check the download and upload speed, It could have been a one time issue.

We appreciate your business Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

This place is good value for the price. Located on Rt 46, close to a number of other hotels, this property ticks all the boxes. Easily located, ample parking, clean rooms with working appliances & good showers, smooth check-in & check-out. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant, though the room did have a room-service dining menu. But there are a number of dining options within walking distance - IHOP, Cuban, Chinese, Indian, etc.
Overall, a decent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhyncus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to serving you
in the future for your lodging needs.

Thank you for using Red Roof Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Ah what a hidden oasis in the middle of the hotel jungle out there. Found this place quite by accident zipping when I should have zapped and it led me to red roof 's front door. Being here and very tired and weary I checked in with Guerra and she gave me the lowdown of where the best places and not so best places to go to get a bite to eat. Very informative and knowledgeable of the area . Stay was great and slept like a baby getting up totally refreshed and ready to go . Marsha Marsha Marsha checked me out and gave me the particulars of the area and directions to where I needed to go that day. Extremely helpful !!! I call her Marsha Marsha Marsha cause the front desk was full when I was there and she really did have three heads and six hands tending to the people at the desk. Knew by that her experience at front desk was above and beyond call of duty. Really hope she was getting 3 paychecks. On my return trip I shall deviate from my route to stay here on the return trip. Thanks people for the welcome and departure salutations !!! Made my day !!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank screwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience,We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I will surely share your experience with Marsha, We will be looking forward to serve you on your return trip.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We chose Red Roof Inn because of the free stay for dogs and inexpensive room price. Before we got a 2nd dog we'd stay at the Sheraton. This is NOT the Sheraton but we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, quiet and convenient to our needs. There is no room fridge, but other than that the beds were comfortable and check in was fast and painless. We will return!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank wlc297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, We are extremely happy to hear you appreciated our quick fast check in process I will surely share your experience with your team.
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I do enjoy the Red Roof Inns as they all have similar layouts and they don't charge for dogs. This one did not provide a breakfast but the rate was very good.It was pouring rain all day and night while we were there but the cleaning staff was kind to provide an extra towel so we could dry off our dog easily. I was surprised that at checkout, in the early morning,the reception was behind a glass wall, so that they weren't exposed. Perhaps there has been some robberies in the past and this is to protect the staff/ This is New York isn't it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am glad to hear to enjoyed your stay, and my team member did assist you with an extra towel.There have been no robberies in the area for sure, We do operate from a window till 6 am. The location of the Inn is Parsippany New Jersey about 28 miles from New York.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
4.2 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
539 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
5.5 km away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
518 reviews
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.8 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Address: 855 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $92 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, spacious work areas in all rooms, free USA Today & coffee in lobby, complimentary parking, weekly rates available, 1 well behaved pet stays free, ADA accessible, iron/boards, restaurant and meeting space adjacent to hotel, knowledgeable caring staff. NEW YORK CITY is easily accessible via the Park & Ride at nearby large mall, nonstop buses leave every 30 minutes $15 R/T. Morristown, Meadowlands Sports Complex, Newark Airport, and 8 colleges all close-by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Parsippany New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing