We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I made a reservation here based on the positive reviews. I can't believe that people actually think this is a nice place to stay! I'm wondering if the positive reviews were written by hotel employees or bots.

This hotel obviously hasn't been updated since it was built, probably in the 1970s. The room was tiny, crowded (king bed), shabby, and not at all attractive. it was downright depressing. Thank goodness I was there for just one night!

The photo on the website must be from another hotel somewhere else. The room I stayed in didn't look nearly that nice.

The only ice machine is up near the teeny tiny office in the front. There is no free breakfast as offered by most major chain hotels these days, and the property is on a one-way highway that's not easy to navigate if one is unfamiliar with the area. When I asked about breakfast, I was directed to IHOP, across the highway, which involved a series of convoluted turns. I opted instead to head north to Boonton, where I was lucky to find a delightful coffee shop (Boonton Coffee) in that picturesque little town right off the interstate.

I would NEVER recommend this motel to anyone, regardless of how nice the desk clerk may be! I would have gladly paid more to stay in a nicer place.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I so sorry to hear to your experience. We are scheduled for renovation soon we have currently done some improvements and thrive on our team going out of their way to assist guests and make their stay pleasant.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

I enjoy my stay at Red Roof Inn in Parsippany, NJ. They treat me very well. Marsha is wonderful. She is great at her job, and treats me very well. Internet is very good. Beds are comfortable. They have made some improvements. New outdoor lights, benches, new paint job.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us I am glad to hear, Marsha from my team offers you great service, I will positively share your feedback with her.
I am glad to hear you are enjoying the improvements we made.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I have stayed here three additional separate stays since my original review from November 2016. Happy to share that each stay was excellent. Efficient check in/reservation process. Clean and comfortable rooms. Engaging friendly staff. Such a nice safe clean quiet place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Scotty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs, I will for sure share with my team
your feedback.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I came here once before last year and the service was great. I'm glad to say it still is. I'm here to visit some family and the setup was as quick as last time. Made a fast reservation over the phone and when I went in Marcia still remembered who I was. Tried out a few more restaurants this time around here and they're wonderful! When I return for another trip I'll be making my stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us I am glad our team member remembered you.
also glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurants around us .

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was the third nights stay at this location for my husband and his friends on this Baseball trip. The superior King rooms were Plus and the amenities and service indicated it was a cut above. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There were a fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel was non-smoking, free wi-fi, free parking and a well kept outside. The staff was helpful and friendly and we ordered food that was delivered to the room. Very nice stay for 5 seniors.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, with us I am so glad to hear that they enjoyed their stay and enjoyed the amenities offered in the room. and also they were able to order food which was delivered to the room,

We look forward to serving you soon again when your lodging needs arise.


Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
4.2 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
539 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
5.5 km away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
518 reviews
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.8 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Address: 855 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $92 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, spacious work areas in all rooms, free USA Today & coffee in lobby, complimentary parking, weekly rates available, 1 well behaved pet stays free, ADA accessible, iron/boards, restaurant and meeting space adjacent to hotel, knowledgeable caring staff. NEW YORK CITY is easily accessible via the Park & Ride at nearby large mall, nonstop buses leave every 30 minutes $15 R/T. Morristown, Meadowlands Sports Complex, Newark Airport, and 8 colleges all close-by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Parsippany New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing