We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$130
Hyatt.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
FindHotelUS$130
ZenHotels.comUS$166
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
361
171
55
42
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
171
55
42
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stove top full size refrigerator dunkin donuts small kitchen nice size business trip free breakfast would highly recommend this hotel convenient location home away from home yogurt dishwasher wedding sink couch nj properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Came here to drop my daughter off at school. This is a wonderful place to feel a home away from home. Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean and beautiful rooms. Loved having the kitchen to get small meals in. Very satisfied with our stay and would gladly return.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank texican1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Sammartine, General Manager at Hyatt House Parsippany East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Texican,

Thank you for being our guest at Hyatt House! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so completely, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on trip advisor and hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

This hotel is an active synagogue on Fridays and Saturdays. No one will tell you that, and it won't be discussed, but the hotel becomes inundated with extremely religious guests who basically turn the hotel into their own shul. Kids running around like crazy, doors propped open everywhere so no one needs to use their key cards, and a surprisingly rowdy presence at the pool area. Someone actually puked in the pool while we were there and didn't even get kicked out of the pool area.

Our room had a terrible odor, but when we reported it we were told that, in fact, it didn't smell. Housekeeping came promptly at 830am every morning, and it was extremely difficult to deal with since not a single one of the housekeepers spoke enough English to understand basic housekeeping concepts like "towel" or "trash cans." They are trained though to limit you to 2 large towels, even if there are 3 people staying in the room.

Hotel has zero amenities beyond what is advertised. Tried to get a rollaway, a bath mat, an extra blanket, all to no avail.

Price is low and it is convenient to NJ highways.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Sammartine, General Manager at Hyatt House Parsippany East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Evan,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to share your feedback. I'm thankful that we had the opportunity to discuss your experience in greater detail, and it remains my hope that you will be our guest once again.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Generally clean, though dated, property. Quite noisy, many families with kids and lots of young partiers. Convenient location, which is good because there's not much to do at the hotel itself. Breakfast and workout facilities were acceptable but nothing special.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CSS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Sammartine, General Manager at Hyatt House Parsippany East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you staying with us at Hyatt House! We are glad that you took advantage of the onsite amenities and breakfast, and as we continue to progress further into a post-pandemic world, we will likewise continue to update and reintroduce and improve amenities. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for a family gathering. Overall, hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Positives: located near main street with restaurant options; fitness room far exceeded expectations; had pool and basketball court; room was spacious and clean; close to highways. Negatives: breakfast was sufficient but a little disappointing; having one elevator didn’t seem to properly service the building; room service didn’t get to our room after the first night. Summary: The positives definitely outweighed the negatives. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharif_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Sammartine, General Manager at Hyatt House Parsippany East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Sharif,

Thank you for being our guest at Hyatt House and for taking the time to share your feedback with our team and other travelers. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post! I am delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

The Hyatt House staff are all top-notch; friendly, enthusiastic and professional. They were able to attend to all of my needs and check-in was effortless. Outdoor pool is a pleasant surprise, laundry facilities are better than at my previous hotel and fitness center is very clean and always available. My room is spacious enough and is equipped with a true kitchenette; 2-burner stove top, almost full-size refrigerator, microwave and even has a dishwasher and garbage compactor. My only criticism is that there is no restaurant/bar available but there is a mini-strip mall merely 50 yards walk with Italian and Asian-fusion restaurants, a Jersey Mike's sub shop and a Dunkin' shop.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank billcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Sammartine, General Manager at Hyatt House Parsippany East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Billcaz,,

Thank you for staying with us, and so glad you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we wish you safe travels!

Warmest Regards,

Vincent S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews