We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best motel on Pt. Pleasant Beach "SURFSIDE MOTEL"!!”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We have been coming over twenty years to Pt. Pleasant Beach and we always come here. It is family run and it so clean from the room to the deck to the pool everywhere you go on the grounds. This is where my son (who just graduated college) grew up since he was a baby. It is so convenient walking to the beach, boardwalk and may restaurants. We love it here especially Surfside!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are immaculate!! Which ever one you choose is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with two pre teens a toddler and wife. The two double beds had enough room. Room was impeccable so was bed linens and bathroom. Motel grounds including pool did not have a speck of garbage anywhere. Pool was clean and heated. Just like other reviewers have stated there are rules to follow as far as no loud noise after 9pm etc but for us it was no big deal and acutally liked how quiet it was. After spending all day at the beach and Boardwalk going back to a quiet place to sleep was a big plus. This is a family oriented motel that wants to keep it clean and welcoming. Some reviewers complaint about the cameras? Ok what was so bad? Monitor showed cameras facing parking lot, pool area what's the big deal? I loved the fact that they had cameras and did not have to worry about my vehicle the entire stay and cameras pointing pool area well it is a swim at your own risk no lifeguard but you will still get people trying to sue over everything. Daily beach passes is another plus that's included with stay. Don't confuse surf side motel in seaside with this one in point pleasant. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping was professional courteous and thorough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArtdsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely disgusting. Watched them call the cops on two girls and left them on the curb at 3 am while management laughed at them and told them to " drive home or sleep in their car" gross

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Surfside Motel for a couple of nights. Our decision to book the Surfside was based on reviews from this site. We were not disappointed. The motel is extremely clean, the grounds are lovely, and the pool water is clear and sparkling. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. One of the best things though, is the proximity to the beach and boardwalk, just three blocks. We parked the car, and walked everywhere. Beach passes are free, and guests may get beach passes and leave the car in the motel parking lot until 3pm on the day of departure.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem, request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you're looking for a clean place to stay at Point Pleasant beach- this is definitely the place! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We were able to park the car there even though our room wasn't ready yeto. The beach is super close and theres a bunch of great places to eat near by. Our room was so nice and it was such a relief to know we would be going to sleep somewhere clean. The pictures on the website definitely show exactly what the rooms look like!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
0.1 km away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
2.5 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
1 km away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
278 reviews
1.6 km away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $66 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing