We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfside Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Driftwood Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Point Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amethyst Beach Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Broadway Court Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Beach Inn(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Atlantic Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Pleasant Manor(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Point Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
215
51
5
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
51
5
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach passesstrict rulesthe jersey shorethe north endpatio barwithin walking distancefishing boatspark your carcommon areasshort walk to the beachplace is cleanheated poolthe entire propertywalked everywherethree blockspleasant beacha great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We love this motel. It is very clean, quiet and close to the ocean and the Manasquan Inlet. Rooms are all new after hurricane Sandy 5 years ago. Heated pool. We have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Surfside about 4 times this summer. It is our "go to" spot for quick weekends away. The motel is like none other in Point Beach-clean, quiet, well run. The location is perfect as it is away from the mayhem of the boardwalk, but very close to great restaurants. The beach is a ten minute walk, but we prefer to sit and enjoy the salt water pool. Richie, his family and staff always make us feel more than welcome. Can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank facarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This is an amazing place to say at. Friendly, super, super clean.
This is our 3rd time staying there. Really a nice place to stay.
Super clean pool area. Grounds keep clean and beautiful. knowledgeable of area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We have been coming over twenty years to Pt. Pleasant Beach and we always come here. It is family run and it so clean from the room to the deck to the pool everywhere you go on the grounds. This is where my son (who just graduated college) grew up since he was a baby. It is so convenient walking to the beach, boardwalk and may restaurants. We love it here especially Surfside!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are immaculate!! Which ever one you choose is a great room!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with two pre teens a toddler and wife. The two double beds had enough room. Room was impeccable so was bed linens and bathroom. Motel grounds including pool did not have a speck of garbage anywhere. Pool was clean and heated. Just like other reviewers have stated there are rules to follow as far as no loud noise after 9pm etc but for us it was no big deal and acutally liked how quiet it was. After spending all day at the beach and Boardwalk going back to a quiet place to sleep was a big plus. This is a family oriented motel that wants to keep it clean and welcoming. Some reviewers complaint about the cameras? Ok what was so bad? Monitor showed cameras facing parking lot, pool area what's the big deal? I loved the fact that they had cameras and did not have to worry about my vehicle the entire stay and cameras pointing pool area well it is a swim at your own risk no lifeguard but you will still get people trying to sue over everything. Daily beach passes is another plus that's included with stay. Don't confuse surf side motel in seaside with this one in point pleasant. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping was professional courteous and thorough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArtdsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews