We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tower Cottage B&B(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$365
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atlantic Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$260
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mar(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn Point Pleasant(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grenville(Bay Head)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Twin Oaks Motel(Manasquan)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Girt Lodge(Wall Township)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walden on the Pond(Spring Lake)(Great Value!)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
224
52
6
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
52
6
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach passesstrict rulespatio barthe jersey shorethe north endwithin walking distancefishing boatsthe entire propertypark your carshort walk to the beachheated poolwalked everywherepleasant beachroom was spotlessthree blocksa great place to stayafter checking out
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We love this motel. It is very clean, quiet and close to the ocean and the Manasquan Inlet. Rooms are all new after hurricane Sandy 5 years ago. Heated pool. We have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Surfside about 4 times this summer. It is our "go to" spot for quick weekends away. The motel is like none other in Point Beach-clean, quiet, well run. The location is perfect as it is away from the mayhem of the boardwalk, but very close to great restaurants. The beach is a ten minute walk, but we prefer to sit and enjoy the salt water pool. Richie, his family and staff always make us feel more than welcome. Can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank facarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This is an amazing place to say at. Friendly, super, super clean.
This is our 3rd time staying there. Really a nice place to stay.
Super clean pool area. Grounds keep clean and beautiful. knowledgeable of area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We have been coming over twenty years to Pt. Pleasant Beach and we always come here. It is family run and it so clean from the room to the deck to the pool everywhere you go on the grounds. This is where my son (who just graduated college) grew up since he was a baby. It is so convenient walking to the beach, boardwalk and may restaurants. We love it here especially Surfside!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are immaculate!! Which ever one you choose is a great room!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with two pre teens a toddler and wife. The two double beds had enough room. Room was impeccable so was bed linens and bathroom. Motel grounds including pool did not have a speck of garbage anywhere. Pool was clean and heated. Just like other reviewers have stated there are rules to follow as far as no loud noise after 9pm etc but for us it was no big deal and acutally liked how quiet it was. After spending all day at the beach and Boardwalk going back to a quiet place to sleep was a big plus. This is a family oriented motel that wants to keep it clean and welcoming. Some reviewers complaint about the cameras? Ok what was so bad? Monitor showed cameras facing parking lot, pool area what's the big deal? I loved the fact that they had cameras and did not have to worry about my vehicle the entire stay and cameras pointing pool area well it is a swim at your own risk no lifeguard but you will still get people trying to sue over everything. Daily beach passes is another plus that's included with stay. Don't confuse surf side motel in seaside with this one in point pleasant. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping was professional courteous and thorough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ArtdsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews