We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST lobster roll”

Point Lobster Company
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Without a doubt, the best lobster roll in the Point Pleasant/Bay Head area.... and well worth the price (which is most reasonable)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Arnold T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018

i've going here since their inception, change locations BUT still the best at what they do. A little gruff @ times, BUT this is Jersey

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank travelingdoc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. Best lobster roll on Jersey shore!!!!! Just buttery lobster on a roll. No mayo - no celery — JUST YUMMY LOBSTER. Only outdoor seating on picnic tables — but an awesome experience. Also great fresh tuna bites. GOTTA GO!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for takeout lunch. Lobster roll is always on my list when I go here. Lobster was perfectly prepared, but by the time I got home the roll was indistinguishable, soggy just 10 minutes after I left. If it wasn’t for the perfectly cooked lobster I’d be looking for a new choice. The good news is I’ll have to stay and ear at their outside dining area rather then bringing the roll home. Looking forward to being back to enjoy another lobster roll.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mfgranucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We went Sunday afternoon just before closing and ordered 2 lobster rolls. They were really good...overloaded with lobster and the perfect amount of salt and butter. We will go back!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Riverviewone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Point Lobster Company also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Point Lobster Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing