We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding stay at Hyatt Princeton, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I stayed at Hyatt Regency in Princeton for three nights from August 3, 2017 to August 6, 2017 morning. The hotel rooms and amenities were in very good conditions.
The customer service as well as maid service was very good.
I wish The hotel would have some complimentary breakfast.

Pinky Patel

Room Tip: spacious and clean room, swimming pool, banquet room for holding parties, wedding, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkyp141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear pinkyp14,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback! We are delighted to learn that both the rooms and the service from our staff met your expectations. We hope you to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Navid V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jacquelinej563
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Have rated excellent as much better than expected. Atrium/resteraunt/room decor a bit dated and lacks character,usually a killer for me, but the staff were great. Clean room, AMAZING buffet style breakfast including freshly made to order omletes /waffles and fresh smoothies and a nice big heated pool. Also free shuttle to the university, or $5 by Uber. Having come from a very chic NYC boutique hotel that was 4x the price with cold staff, this hotel was a lovely retro surprise. :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Jen D,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast buffet made such an impression on you. We will be sure to let our culinary team know how pleased you were. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stayed at this property earlier this year and thought I would give it another try when I traveled to the area on business; plus I needed my additional stays for Hyatt's loyalty program!

There was another conference event taking place however the parking lot was not busy and the hotel had remodeled the parking bays with outlines and numbers and better lighting.

I arrived around 10pm and was provided a room very promptly and didn't have to wait. I was a little apprehensive given the last experience but the hotel was clean and the room was as expected. My stay was in line with other Hyatt Regency properties and more comfortable than previous stay in Princeton.

I would be happy to make the Hyatt Regency Princeton my go-to hotel when I travel to the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear kmalho,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that we were able to redeem ourselves with you on this trip. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
5.2 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
491 reviews
4.5 km away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
886 reviews
5.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Princeton

Address: 102 Carnegie Ctr, Princeton, NJ 08540-6200
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#6 Family Hotel in Princeton
#8 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $184 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Princeton 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Princeton's Carnegie Center, the Hyatt Regency Princeton is minutes away from the proud home of one of the most "prestigious universities in the world ” Princeton University, historic sites and upscale shops. Princeton itself hosts many Fortune 500 companies including Dow Jones, IBM and L’Oreal, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Dow Jones, and Siemens. Enjoy the city without the expensive hotels rates as we are five minutes away from the AMTRAK/NJ train station with service to New York and Philadelphia; just one hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing