We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
527
347
185
88
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
347
185
88
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comedy club rising star koi pond front desk comedy show office park breakfast buffet carnegie center free shuttle hotel restaurant sesame place business trip shuttle service indoor pool new jersey atrium raj
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Hyatt hotel is perfectly located for access to Princeton university. The room was large, clean and had everything I needed.
The hotel interior is very nice and it is a pleasant place in general.
The restaurant is nicely located and breakfast was good with wide selection. Unfortunately the service was very poor.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear AVFA,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We were pleased to learn that most aspects of your experience at the Hyatt Regency Princeton met your expectations. We were however, dissappointed to learn that the service you received in our restaurant did not. I can assure you we will address this matter with the appropriate leaders to ensure that the issues that negatively impacted your visit are dealt with promptly. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with plenty of parking, nice rooms, and good food. I usually stay here for my business trips to Princeton. Room are nice as is the staff. No concierge room is the only drawback. Easy to get too as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JohnJessica0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear JohnJessica0703,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit us again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicole Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

An employee by the name Edwin exhibited an exemplary customer service by going above and beyond. It was all around a great experience in that the entire staff were friendly and helpful in every sense of the word!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank abdulrashid2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear abdulrashid2017,

Thank you so much for such a pleasant review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that Edwin and the rest of our team made such an impact on your time with us. We hope that you will return to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Nicole Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Princeton as part of a family function. The hotel is in great shape, the rooms are clean and large - and well insulated. The beds were super comfy. We stayed in adjoining rooms with our teenagers and everyone had a great time. We appreciated the free parking, apples at the front desk, the friendly staff and excellent location. The pool looked really nice but we didn't have a chance to try it out.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Leah M,

5 stars! We are honored and delighted to receive such a wonderful review. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that your accommodations met both your needs and your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel is located within a few minutes by car from downtown Princeton. The rooms are adequate in size. The highlight for me was the large pool so I could do laps. Also, the pool temperature was very warm--ideal for a cold fall day. It appeared the roof could retract but I am not sure. Nice sundries store too.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AKW52245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear AKW52245,

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our pool. Just as a note for your next visit, the roof does indeed retract and we would be happy to open it for you (weather permitting).


Sincerely,

Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews