We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest Service Much Appreciated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We took our toddler for a 4 night stay, while in town for family get together. We were treated to wonderful, thoughtful, kind service from the arrival check-in, the bell hop, right down to the dining staff. They let my daughter feed the fish, which made her day! They were fantastic and it was fun being around the big wedding that was going on for three days.

Room Tip: We were advised to not get a room with atrium facing balcony due to large wedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nandita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Nandita W,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Excellent location and great common areas.
The rooms are not kept up as they should be. Had multiple occasions where the room was not cleaned well when we checked in. Front desk was very accommodating and had the issues corrected each time. Wish more attention was paid to cleanliness

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear David E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience with our Housekeeping team , it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Thanksgiving family visit.
Booked two rooms on line.
Erin was excellent at Check in.
Atrium was a little noisy at night.
Next time will get outside room.
Also, should have brought a bathing suit for indoor pool.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E4979MErobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear E4979MErobertb,

Thank you so much for such a pleasant review and for spending your holiday with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that Erin made such an impact on your stay. We will be sure that she is recognized appropriately. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E7212XVwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Hyatt hotel is perfectly located for access to Princeton university. The room was large, clean and had everything I needed.
The hotel interior is very nice and it is a pleasant place in general.
The restaurant is nicely located and breakfast was good with wide selection. Unfortunately the service was very poor.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear AVFA,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We were pleased to learn that most aspects of your experience at the Hyatt Regency Princeton met your expectations. We were however, dissappointed to learn that the service you received in our restaurant did not. I can assure you we will address this matter with the appropriate leaders to ensure that the issues that negatively impacted your visit are dealt with promptly. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
5.2 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
491 reviews
4.5 km away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
886 reviews
5.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Princeton

Address: 102 Carnegie Ctr, Princeton, NJ 08540-6200
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#6 Family Hotel in Princeton
#8 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $184 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Princeton 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Princeton's Carnegie Center, the Hyatt Regency Princeton is minutes away from the proud home of one of the most "prestigious universities in the world ” Princeton University, historic sites and upscale shops. Princeton itself hosts many Fortune 500 companies including Dow Jones, IBM and L’Oreal, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Dow Jones, and Siemens. Enjoy the city without the expensive hotels rates as we are five minutes away from the AMTRAK/NJ train station with service to New York and Philadelphia; just one hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing