We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
156
180
142
89
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
180
142
89
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyankee doodlepalmer squarehistoric hotelparking garageprinceton universityfantastic locationnew jerseytapconferencestudents
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Spend three days in the hotel. The reception staff was very professional and speedy in answers on all the questions I've had. The location is amazing (the legit center). The hygiene was on the level. The coffee bar was also pretty good with nice breakfast!

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 142tripxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Marko J,
We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read of your satisfaction over your three day stay at the Nassau Inn. Our staff prides themselves on providing the highest levels of service and your kind remarks are uplifting to each of us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our central location within Princeton's Palmer Square. We hope that should your future plans include another visit to the Princeton area that you will once again choose the Nassau Inn. Please feel free to reach out to me with any future requests or needs at (609) 921-7500.
Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Ballas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a kid for college visit at Princeton-Perfect location for our purpose. The hotel is old but some things were updated, like bathrooms. Nice restaurant on site. And easy walk to multiple restaurants, shopping, the campus ( directly across the street). The parking is near and reasonable ($20/ day with in and out possibilities).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AHS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I've stayed here several times only because of its prime location near the university. Everything is within walking distance which is great. It has very few competitors (especially of that size) and knows it! Was there for graduation week and the hotel was packed to bursting. So what's good? This historic landmark has friendly and helpful reception staff, clean-ish rooms (looked under the bed for a missing shoe and found old sweets, wrappers, someone else's hosiery and a nice layer of dust!), honest and efficient housekeeping, comfortable beds, decent linens, TV, hairdryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safe (no minibar though). Free decent WIFI. What's not so good? Really sense that the lack of competition dampens any effort to improve this outdated and slightly run down establishment. We were told our room was in the new wing and frankly, nothing at all looked new, especially not the electrics!), decent sized room though, bathroom ok in working order but old fittings with plastic shower curtain and hand rail fell down, drab and outdated furniture, poor acoustics (you can hear others in the hallway and going in and out of their rooms). Due to it being full for graduation week, breakfast was served in a drab conference room with round tables with free seating. Hardly any staff, cold and lacklustre buffet food, dreadful coffee, not a highlight! Tried the main restaurant on the last day for breakfast, not much better but ok. Tried the bar in the evening. What can I say? Again, slightly run down and uninspiring, which is perhaps why the lady who served us looked like she'd rather be anywhere else but there. You can reserve parking but it's in a public garage a short walk away. Be aware that for graduation week, they hike their room prices up (which I think is really naughty), with upfront payment and no refund if you cancel. In summary, wish the hotel would stop resting on its laurels and lack of competition and spend some money (it certainly charges enough) to bring the hotel into the 20th century. For what you pay, you're left feeling a little cheated.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaFox135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

A storied historic property in beautiful Palmer Square. Walk to many unique shops and restaurants and, of course, Princeton U. Not a glitzy new property by any means, this historic inn is filled with Princeton history, great English "clubby" furniture and well appointed spacious rooms. Check out the original Norman Rockwell in the tavern. The feel of 18th century America is paired with the utmost in guest comforts.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank OGClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I used to live in Princeton and chose the Nassau Inn because you really cannot beat the location. That being said the hotel was really just not up to par. Although we were placed away from the elevator we still dealt with consistent noise throughout the evenings due to ultra thin walls. There were a couple of times I wanted to go and try and hush the people in the hallway before realizing, they were really speaking in normal tones and going about the business of getting to and from their rooms. This alone would have been enough to discourage me from going again but this in conjunction with the size of the room and the general old money, older space and simultaneous lacking of the charm that one MIGHT find within that it really felt like we were swindled. I will also add that we opted out of parking in the deck about half a block away because of the charge. We happened to recall a spot where there was free parking a couple of blocks away and as such declined the service. Oddly enough, the young women at the counter actually had the gaul to question where we had decided to park; excuse me miss? do you normally ask your costumers to explain when they decline your overpriced services? Moving forward I definitely intend to try out the Peacock Inn a few blocks off center. The prices are a bit higher but I am willing to pay with having had this experience in the hope that the rooms and building are in better shape and that the staff is better trained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jmlattimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews