We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chauncey Conference Center(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Chauncey Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
413
294
163
79
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
294
163
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treethe executive loungefront deskthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetbusiness centerroom was clean and comfortablewould stay againupon checkbusiness tripindoor poolone night staysesame placeconvenient locationnew jerseyannette
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The Hotel is very clean and impressive. Staff are friendly and always willing to assist. It has all the needs a traveler would require, like breakfast, fitness room etc. It is perfect for families too. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! It really makes us smile to know that you can always expect stellar service from our team and that our hotel offers everything you need for the perfect stay. Your thoughtful review is truly appreciated.

Yours in Hospitality,

John Holmstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Hotel staff went above and beyond from check in to check out. The hotel restaurant was delicious and the service was wonderful. We were a very large group and they still managed to get all of our orders correct and served to us in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sweetcaroline329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Your recommendation of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton is greatly appreciated! Having your stay at our hotel be described as the perfect weekend has really made our day. From your experience at the Ridgeway Bar and Grille, to your encounters with our desk staff, we’re thrilled that you received the utmost in service during your time with us. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

John Holmstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a little old and really needs a makeover but the staff makes up for it with kindness and cookies. I only stayed one night and the bed was comfortable. The room looked a little dingy so I avoided using anything else in the room. The bathroom seemed clean but again needs updating. All of this being said I would stay here again because I had a good nights sleep and the staff was great.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank caltex010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! Many of our guests love our signature Sweet Dreams beds and we’re glad you got plenty of rest on your stay. Currently, we’re in the process of planning a full-scale renovation and we’re sure that the changes we’re planning on making will really impress you. Thank you for sharing your perspective with us.

Yours in Hospitality,

John Holmstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The front desk staff and staff in the building were welcoming and helpful. Needed assistance with directions and they described and printed out directions to make sure that I was comfortable getting to the destination.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

There’s nothing that makes us happier than serving our guests! We’re pleased to discover that everyone you encountered during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton was so friendly and attentive. The next time you visit the Princeton area, we would be delighted to serve you again. Your kind words for our hotel are greatly appreciated.

Yours in Hospitality,

John Holmstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel great staff, no fridge in the room but other than that not a bad place. And had a really good steak at the restaurant and did not have to go out anywhere. Would definitely recommend and will stay here on another trip.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank james827martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

We really appreciate your recommendation of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! After a long day at work, it’s important to treat yourself to a delicious meal, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed dining with us at our Ridgeway Bar and Grille. We would like to point out that refrigerators are available upon request, so we hope you’ll take advantage of this amenity on your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

John Holmstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews