We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$112
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta ES Suites Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$159
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
255
147
70
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
147
70
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice mallmovie theaterseparate areapf changsmarket fair mallsitting areasesame placelocation is greatrestaurants within walking distancelarge roomindoor poolfree breakfasthot breakfastexcellent stayyogurtliving roommini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were very pleased with the rooms cleanliness and amenities, like a little kitchen area with a refrigerator, sink, coffee maker with coffee and tea supplies, large flat screen TV and very comfortable beds. Free breakfast in the morning, with a nice selection of fruits, cereals, muffins, bagels, bread, juice, coffee and tea. Lots of restaurants, movie theater, and shopping within walking distance. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back of the hotel, so there was no traffic nosie.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sallyg899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a mix up someplace else but certainly happy you stayed with us. We are glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. Hopefully we will see you the next time you are in the Princeton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We love to get some good sleep when we are away, these beds and pillows were great. And every time we stepped out of the elevator the hallways smelled great.A very nice mall was a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The staff was always friendly and breakfast was the best we have ever had for free! Always a little different every day and we were there for four days.

Room Tip: Very quiet on our 3rd floor level
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt place for a brief visit to Princeton. The staff were very friendly and professional and always willing to assist with any request. We had a King room on the 5th floor. The room was clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. The rate we paid was $109 per night which included breakfast.
The breakfast was ok, I had scrambled eggs with toast. Not a full buffet breakfast but perfectly adequate.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I had to visit Princeton.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your kind response! We look forward to accomidating you the next time your travels bring you to the Princeton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed for the kids sports tournament. The indoor pool was a hit with the boys. The staff was great, the rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast area was big enough to accommodate the morning rush. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank eileencE3078ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Very friendly staff and an effortless check in. Breakfast had a great variety to choose from. Really hit the spot! Room was spacious and comfortable, a perfect set up for a business traveller to have a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Princeton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews