We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Watt Hotel(Rahway)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hampton Inn Linden(Linden)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
248
99
35
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
99
35
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastnice breakfastoatmealclean roomshot tubhome away from homea great stayfitness centerstayed one nighthousekeeping staffextended staybusiness tripnew york citynear airportcoffee makerwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Good area for shopping and dining. Close to New York City. Self-serve Laundry. Close to Downtown Elizabeth. There wasn't any signs of construction in the area, but travelling on Edgar Road, certain areas of the road need to be restored and re-marked.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Devon441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersedfawy, General Manager at Home2 Suites Rahway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We value each and every guest comment because it always helps us improve our property and our skills. We are sorry that you weren't happy with the area and we hope that next time you are in the area, the roads will be better and you choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards;
Nader Sedfawy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

During our annual trip to NYC, I prefer to stay outside of the city and this is a hidden gem in my opinion. The hotel was clean, well lit and the staff very professional. There was a large youth group there as well and during breakfast time the staff handled everything extremely well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersedfawy, General Manager at Home2 Suites Rahway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad to know that we have met your standards and that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards;
Nader Sedfawy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My wife and I traveled for business and decided to stay at the Home2Suites, it ended up making our whole trip. Our over all experience was incredible. From the spacious rooms, accommodations and amenities to the unbelievble staff that were so personable and engaging. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank P7667QVkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersedfawy, General Manager at Home2 Suites Rahway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback! It was our pleasure to know that we have met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards;
Nader Sedfawy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We were very pleased with our stay at the Rahway Home 2 Suites. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is spotlessly clean. All staff we interacted with in our 2 week stay were friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Ryan, the night manager, who went out of his way to ensure our stay would be a pleasant one, and the housekeeping staff. We have family in the Rahway area and visit frequently. This hotel will be our first choice for future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersedfawy, General Manager at Home2 Suites Rahway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback in regards to the accommodations and the staff. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards;
Nader Sedfawy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This was basic, serviceable accommodation. Nothing to complain about and nothing to praise. It was simply there. The nicest thing about this property is that it is new, a little over a year old, and it is clean and shines. It is not a "suite" in any sense of the word, as I understand it. It is a long hotel room, with modular furniture and a wall kitchen against one wall. The decoration is right out of Ikea. Unfortunately, the price I paid was not good value for this property. Next trip, I will look elsewhere for something either nicer or less expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangkokexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadersedfawy, General Manager at Home2 Suites Rahway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your last trip and for your feedback. We are sorry that we didn't live up to your standards. We value each and every guest comment and we hope that you would consider giving us a second chance and maybe you would enjoy the 1 Bedroom Suites more.

Best Regards;
Nader Sedfawy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews