We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible with bedbugs!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sky View Manor Motel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Me & my family decided to go way for 2 night away from work & everything, we were so excited to get to the motel the moment we stepped out of the car we knew this motel was filthy, disgusting there was minors drinking being allowed & the staff did nothing about it. the pool had bugs & you couldnt even see the inside of the pool they didnt cut the grass that was growing between the ground. we went upstairs & right when we opened the door a strong & a bad smell hit me in the face. there was no frames on the lamps the beds were made with just wood that was all beat & dirty, the fire alarms had to batteries what if something happened? we had to rooms & they both were the same, i tried to get my money back & go back home and they refused to give it back, we had no choice so we had to stay, they kids were afraid to sleep in a disgusting terrible room. The bathrooms were gross, the bathtub had mold & so did the bathroom curtains. we couldn't even sleep on the sheets that the bed had because they were all stained, so we had to ask for new sheets to put over our bed, The doors didnt even have the look chain on stop it was all broken & to lock the door you had to slab it real hard otherwise it wouldn't lock. The morning we woke up to check out my sister had bites on her legs, arms & stomach my mother went to look at the bed & she found bedbugs we couldn't believe it, we had paid $364 for nothing it was nightmare i would had rather-ed outside with beach chairs, you went downstairs to go talk to the owner & he started yelling saying if we werent happy to leave & obviously we did because the was the morning we were leaving, i dont recommend this motel to anyone specially families with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Hi Dear Guest,
The guest stayed two nights and never complained for Bed bugs.I am surprised to see this review.I asure you that 100% our rooms are bed bugs free as we have reputed Orkin pest control is very actively doing prevantive treatments.I have to say that you were Swimming in 10 feet deep end and your daughter swimming with floater herself and I warn you for not taking care of kid.
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

just finished third trip to seaside heights staying at sky view manor. next to great steak shops.half block from the beach,Excellent management very caring friendly and corteous,Seriousy. very nice stay.not a five starhotel but then again you get great rates when you just want a clean place to sleep.oh yes,they have a great pool. again,three times there and pleased each time. i am a marine and not fussy,but getting what you pay for With a staff on your side makes vacation more enjoyable.

sam from the lehigh valley pa

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suleimansamiazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and feedback .We are very glad to hear that you had great stay staying at this hotel.Please visit us again.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My friend & I have been staying in this motel every summer for past 6/7 years & are never disappointed. Staff is EXCELLENT, very friendly & accomidating. Location is great very close to boardwalk & the motel gives you free beach passes. Rooms are what you can expect for the Jersey shore, they are nothing special but you are not going to get a 5star motel room down at Seaside anywhere. Rooms/bathroom are decent & there are NO bedbugs, which is something I check for every time the minute I get a room. I would reccomend this room to anyone & def will be back again this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Hi Dear Guest
I am very happy to see many guest who come and stay in this hotel every year.We always make this hotel home away home.Thanks for your time and feedback.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I moved out of New jersey and decided to go back for a vacation . We decided to visit seaside of course . So after surfing different hotels/motels in the area . Skyview seemed to be the best . They had a discount for staying more then 2 nights , which we did . They didnt add the additional person charge for my children that were over 12 which was nice .
The rooms were smaller then they showed on the website , but if you are only sleeping in the room then they are fine . Always had hot water and slept like a rock . The beds were covered in plastic but when you go to a motel , do you really want to sleep in the mess the previous person made ? We did have to ask for new towels and toilet paper but we were staying for a few days and didnt expect them to come turn down our blankets for us . Its inexspensive and worth it .
The pool was very clean . They were out there a few times a day making sure the levels were fine . Every morning they skimmed the pool and added water , chemicals etc if needed . Its just as big as it seems on the website .
they have 4 floors , and they even have an elevator . I liked that part . after walking all day i didnt want to climb 4 flights to get to my room. I loved the elevator .
If i go back , i would definately stay there again . Im not a snotty patron that expects gold for a cheap price . If you do , then dont go there . Me on the other hand LOVED it . Great management and crew there . Thanks alot for everything .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccabennett b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and feed back.We are happy to make your vacation enjoyable at staying inthis hotel.Please visit us again.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Needed a place to sleep and shower while spending the days and nights at the beach and boardwalk with family. This place worked out just fine - comfortable beds, decent showers. Some of the furniture needs to be replaced, but no big deal. Stayed Sunday through Friday, met Big Dan (summer regular) at the pool and had a few laughs - no complaints. Parked my SUV on Sunday and didn't move it until Friday. Good times with Sam and Yogi!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to Big Dan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleShaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#27 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.6 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
1.1 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky View Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2525
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: S$73 - S$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing