We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmont Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Buoy 16 Motel(Seaside Heights)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palace Inn(Seaside Heights)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklin Terrace Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palace Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
71
32
31
23
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
32
31
23
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyview manorgreat poolfree beach passesthe jersey shorehalf blockbeds were comfortableboardwalk beachsamdupontsummer
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

just finished third trip to seaside heights staying at sky view manor. next to great steak shops.half block from the beach,Excellent management very caring friendly and corteous,Seriousy. very nice stay.not a five starhotel but then again you get great rates when you just want a clean place to sleep.oh yes,they have a great pool. again,three times there and pleased each time. i am a marine and not fussy,but getting what you pay for With a staff on your side makes vacation more enjoyable.

sam from the lehigh valley pa

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suleimansamiazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and feedback .We are very glad to hear that you had great stay staying at this hotel.Please visit us again.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My friend & I have been staying in this motel every summer for past 6/7 years & are never disappointed. Staff is EXCELLENT, very friendly & accomidating. Location is great very close to boardwalk & the motel gives you free beach passes. Rooms are what you can expect for the Jersey shore, they are nothing special but you are not going to get a 5star motel room down at Seaside anywhere. Rooms/bathroom are decent & there are NO bedbugs, which is something I check for every time the minute I get a room. I would reccomend this room to anyone & def will be back again this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Hi Dear Guest
I am very happy to see many guest who come and stay in this hotel every year.We always make this hotel home away home.Thanks for your time and feedback.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I moved out of New jersey and decided to go back for a vacation . We decided to visit seaside of course . So after surfing different hotels/motels in the area . Skyview seemed to be the best . They had a discount for staying more then 2 nights , which we did . They didnt add the additional person charge for my children that were over 12 which was nice .
The rooms were smaller then they showed on the website , but if you are only sleeping in the room then they are fine . Always had hot water and slept like a rock . The beds were covered in plastic but when you go to a motel , do you really want to sleep in the mess the previous person made ? We did have to ask for new towels and toilet paper but we were staying for a few days and didnt expect them to come turn down our blankets for us . Its inexspensive and worth it .
The pool was very clean . They were out there a few times a day making sure the levels were fine . Every morning they skimmed the pool and added water , chemicals etc if needed . Its just as big as it seems on the website .
they have 4 floors , and they even have an elevator . I liked that part . after walking all day i didnt want to climb 4 flights to get to my room. I loved the elevator .
If i go back , i would definately stay there again . Im not a snotty patron that expects gold for a cheap price . If you do , then dont go there . Me on the other hand LOVED it . Great management and crew there . Thanks alot for everything .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccabennett b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and feed back.We are happy to make your vacation enjoyable at staying inthis hotel.Please visit us again.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Needed a place to sleep and shower while spending the days and nights at the beach and boardwalk with family. This place worked out just fine - comfortable beds, decent showers. Some of the furniture needs to be replaced, but no big deal. Stayed Sunday through Friday, met Big Dan (summer regular) at the pool and had a few laughs - no complaints. Parked my SUV on Sunday and didn't move it until Friday. Good times with Sam and Yogi!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to Big Dan
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleShaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just recently vacationed in Seaside Heights NJ at The Sky view Manor motel. I had an excellent stay and fun time as well. I was very happy to see that the owners had renovated the bathrooms and upgraded the rooms. I was asked if I wanted my room to be cleaned every day and was promptly given bath towels and linens when needed. The pool was excellent and the pool furniture was comfortable and clean. It is easy to write a bad review but when you "SEE" these little upgrades each visit you have to give the owners the credit they deserve. As always Sam and Alex and Yogi were delightful hosts, and you can bet I will be back again this summer!!!

Room Tip: Back rooms seem to be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigshaq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews