We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget motel for the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sky View Manor Motel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This motel is great to save money to be able to go to the beach and come back to sleep. It is not so great for staying around the motel itself. Yes - the rooms are a bit small and dingy. But! it was cheap and half a block away from the boardwalk. They also give you free beach passes for the duration of your stay. The pool wasn't bad, decently sized but could be cleaned a bit more. The staff was very nice and helped with anything that we needed. We stayed in a pool facing room on the bottom floor, which worked for us but it could get a bit noisy from the pool area.They do offer WiFi but it was extremely spotty - I didn't even use it because of how bad it was.

In the end, if you are looking for a cheap place near the beach and boardwalk, then this is a good spot. But if you are looking for anything more than a bed and a shower - I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Disgusting motel. Worst experience ever! The bathroom was filthy. The beds were outrageous. It was like a horror movie. Second night I was there the ceiling was leaking on the bed. I had to get moved to another room at 2AM. When I got there this room was even worse. There was blood or ketchup smeared on the wall. Writing above the wall of the bed and bathroom door. Beer bottle caps on the floor. The sheets had sand on them like they never changed them from the last customers. My niece had bites on her arm and head. Please stay away from this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank becky149397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is disgusting, the room looked like it still had water stains from the flooding. There was no WiFi at all - we could not connect. And that was our 2nd room, the first room was just bad. It was on the 4th floor in a dark alley and it reeked. The box spring and the sheets were stained. They don't provide room service unless you request it (which we were perfectly okay with). I would never stay here ever again. I mean I know that's what we get for waiting until the end but it was just bad. The staff was really nice though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rhh720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Good spot to stay the night if you're just looking to have fun at the jersey shore, plus they give you each passes. We had a great view on the top floor overlooking everything especially the sunset. Only thing was our floor wasn't swept and the wifi wasn't working.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had an awesome stay at the Skyview Manor Motel. Last minute reservations were available and affordable. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Our room was on the top floor and just what we needed.The reserved parking spot was available. We were given beach passes during our stay which the best part is that the beach was literally a block away! We will definitely go back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.6 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.7 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.9 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky View Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2525
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $72 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing