We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sky View Manor Motel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 3 September 2010

1 st time at skyveiw n cant wait to go back the staff was so friendly n accomodating, price was great n the location was incredible we were in the middle of everything,rooms need updating but over all we had an awesome time ,we did have to leave early because of hurricane earl n they were just so nice about it ,even other guests were so friendly n alot of them come year after year,so to alex ,sam n the rest of the staff thank you so much n we will see you next year-jo

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2010

Hi
Thanks for your feedback.We will make some improvement in rooms this winter.Please come ans stay with our hotel next summer.
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is a great place to come with a mixed group. There is a large pool, with umbrella tables, lots of lounge chairs and two large gas grills, for preparing your own meals. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy, but clean. The best part is, that it is only a half block from the beach and boardwalk. You can sit out by the pool at night and watch the rides and the Wednesday night fireworks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. every room has a T.V., refrigerator and microwave. Very family friendly...we've been going there for years.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sackler242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2010

Hi
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear from most of our guest about the Location of our hotel which is only half block from beach.and having large clean swimming pool.We agree our rooms are not fancy.We have to keep our room rate affordable medium class families.We give priority for basic comforts of guest.Most of our rooms are King size beds with refrigerator,microwave.We changed all Air condition and install new G.E ,AMANA PTAC air condition.We offer free beach pass and free breakfast coupon of restaurant.
SAM
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

rooms are not great but its a typical seaside motel with a great location and provides free parking, beach passes, and discounts on breakfast which make up for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chux101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Hi
Thanks for your time and giving us feedback for improve our services to our guest.Most of our guest says we have GREAT LOCATION AND CLEAN NICE SWIMMING POOL..We are upgrading bathroom before next summer.The elevator will be more faster and nice in Sept 2010.We provide beach pass and free breakfast coupon to all guest staying in the room.
Thanks
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed here the first few days of July. A friend of my husbands told us about this place. We were told"it wasnt much to look at,but ok". We got there early and management let us get in the room 1 & 1/2 hr early. That made life easy since we had 2 kids w/. Ages 14 and 3. We were on the 4th fl so walking all of our stuff,coolers,pack and plays, clothes,etc was a little crazy. Only to find out they did have an elevator:( The room itself was ok. The bathroom was a little rough. Needs an update. The cutain in the window of the room didnt close all the way. Not the most updated room. Not fancy...at all. They did provide beach passes,and the coupons that they gave us for breakfast were usefull. The location was great! The pool was nice,the kids loved it. All and all we had a nice time and really debaited staying another night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

HI
Thanks for youe feedback.We will provide more services for your future stay at Sky view manor motel.
Thanks
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

could use better TV and some choice on cable TV channels. One the best spots on the beach and unbelievable proximity to everything. Great fire work display visible right from the hotel. Best breakfast recommendtions also.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manny2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Hi
Thanks for youe feedback.We will plan to have modern FLAT TV in future.We dont want increase in the rate in this economical condition .Please be our guest again and we appriciate feedback from our guest.
Thanks
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
1.1 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
172 reviews
0.8 km away
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#17 of 39 in Seaside Heights
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky View Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2525
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing