We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmont Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buoy 16 Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palace Inn(Seaside Heights)
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklin Terrace Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palace Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
71
32
31
23
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
32
31
23
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyview manorgreat poolfree beach passesthe jersey shorehalf blockbeds were comfortableboardwalk beachsamdupontsummer
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is a great place to come with a mixed group. There is a large pool, with umbrella tables, lots of lounge chairs and two large gas grills, for preparing your own meals. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy, but clean. The best part is, that it is only a half block from the beach and boardwalk. You can sit out by the pool at night and watch the rides and the Wednesday night fireworks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. every room has a T.V., refrigerator and microwave. Very family friendly...we've been going there for years.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sackler242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2010

Hi
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear from most of our guest about the Location of our hotel which is only half block from beach.and having large clean swimming pool.We agree our rooms are not fancy.We have to keep our room rate affordable medium class families.We give priority for basic comforts of guest.Most of our rooms are King size beds with refrigerator,microwave.We changed all Air condition and install new G.E ,AMANA PTAC air condition.We offer free beach pass and free breakfast coupon of restaurant.
SAM
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

rooms are not great but its a typical seaside motel with a great location and provides free parking, beach passes, and discounts on breakfast which make up for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chux101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Hi
Thanks for your time and giving us feedback for improve our services to our guest.Most of our guest says we have GREAT LOCATION AND CLEAN NICE SWIMMING POOL..We are upgrading bathroom before next summer.The elevator will be more faster and nice in Sept 2010.We provide beach pass and free breakfast coupon to all guest staying in the room.
Thanks
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed here the first few days of July. A friend of my husbands told us about this place. We were told"it wasnt much to look at,but ok". We got there early and management let us get in the room 1 & 1/2 hr early. That made life easy since we had 2 kids w/. Ages 14 and 3. We were on the 4th fl so walking all of our stuff,coolers,pack and plays, clothes,etc was a little crazy. Only to find out they did have an elevator:( The room itself was ok. The bathroom was a little rough. Needs an update. The cutain in the window of the room didnt close all the way. Not the most updated room. Not fancy...at all. They did provide beach passes,and the coupons that they gave us for breakfast were usefull. The location was great! The pool was nice,the kids loved it. All and all we had a nice time and really debaited staying another night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

HI
Thanks for youe feedback.We will provide more services for your future stay at Sky view manor motel.
Thanks
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

could use better TV and some choice on cable TV channels. One the best spots on the beach and unbelievable proximity to everything. Great fire work display visible right from the hotel. Best breakfast recommendtions also.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manny2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Hi
Thanks for youe feedback.We will plan to have modern FLAT TV in future.We dont want increase in the rate in this economical condition .Please be our guest again and we appriciate feedback from our guest.
Thanks
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

What an experience! I will start out by saying that the location of this motel is the best thing going for it. Our room was disgusting! There was hair in the bath tub and toothpaste in the sink from previous renters. The shower curtain was covered in mildew and rust. The curtains had holes (cigarette burns?). The lamps in the room didn't work and were rusted. I could go on and on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariej924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Hi
Thanks.This guest said that we have the best location.We are less than half block from beach and having largest swimming pool in all Seaside Heights hotels.The guest mention there was hair in the bathroom.August third weekend,we had to hire outside help to clean the room as it was very busy .Nobody complaint.If,this bring to the notice of front desk,we may have taken action.The previous rental inserted tooth brush in the sink which our mainenance staff found and removed.This is resort hotel.We have to face different type of guest.
Again thanks for considering SKY VIEW MANOR MOTEL ---- The Best Location Hotel ------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews