We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Palm Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Charlroy Motel(Seaside Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Best Rentals(Seaside Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna-Mar Motel(Seaside Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky View Manor Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dry Dock Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glendale Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
36
33
16
7
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
33
16
7
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesdoughnutsthe ownerseaside heightsmini bagelsparking lotevery morningacross the streetbeach badgestill lunchthe general managernext yearleave the carbloody marypark the carbreakfast barenjoy the view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here for two nights in August and was very pleased. The motel was very clean and the owner very helpful. It is not easy to find a decent hotel on the Jersey Shore and the prices are very high. This motel was reasonable and right across from the beach......and at the end of the Seaside Heights boardwalk. We did not need our car at all...which is a real plus! The pool was sparkling clear and we enjoyed it very much. Another plus is that you are provided with beach badges. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Reasonable rates, very friendly staff, across the street from beach, 2 beach passes included, clean room, balcony (shared) has table & chairs for each room facing ocean, nice warm pool w/ lounge chairs (bring your own beach towels), and after checkout, you can use the amenities for the day. Everything we hoped for! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

First off, we weren't going to stay here. My dad made reservations at the wrong hotel but that's another story. Where to start… the main door let light and a breeze through, door did not fit door frame. The shower was small and there was hair in it! I was the first one to take a shower! Same with the bath towels, the first one i grabbed had some yellowish orange color to it, the towel was suppose to be white, there was hair too. My little sister refused to sleep under the blankets or on the pillow because the first thing she saw was hair. Ugh. Hair was literally everywhere! My grandparents said that they stayed there once aswell and and they were not impressed either. The only good thing about the hotel(inn) was that it was right across the street from the beach enterance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank teenage_traveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed there this past weekend the weekend of Labor Day the busiest time of the year when summer comes to an end, It was our first time visiting the Desert Palm Inn and it was wonderful, the owner was very kind and generous and the rates were very reasonable for an ocean front motel you can walk right across the street and the Ocean is right there, free beach passes, free breakfast, tiki bar, heated pool, grill etc. the list goes on I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone we felt like home and were treated very well. Definitely plan on booking our trip next year and staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I want to start of by saying this motel saved our vacation. We were staying at another hotel in seaside heights and it was filthy behind belief. We came to the owner at around 10:30 Sunday night asking if they had any 2 or 3 room apartments available, he did but would not be ready until the next day. We came back 2 hrs later needing just a place to stay that night until the house was ready, we were given a room in the main hotel. The next morning he gave us time at the motel until the house was ready. The house was wonderful and perfect for our needs. The owner was amazing and so friendly. We actually booked our vacation there for next year already. Please if u go to the jersey shore stay here. Free breakfast bar, huge warm pool, free beach badges, and steps to the beach and boardwalk. Great location and very very clean!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C7SAIL4EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews