We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Charlroy Motel(Seaside Park)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windjammer Motor Inn(Seaside Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden Motel(Seaside Heights)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky View Manor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dry Dock Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glendale Motel(Seaside Heights)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
36
33
17
7
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
33
17
7
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesdoughnutsthe ownerseaside heightsmini bagelsacross the streetparking lotbeach badgesevery morningtill lunchthe general managerleave the carnext yearthe jersey shorebloody marypark the carfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

If you're looking for a dirty, rundown, unsafe feeling motel while being close to the beach and boardwalk than this is your place. Otherwise just stay away!!!! Thankfully we only had to stay one night!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaRym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Clean, respectfully front desk. The charge/night is high. Needs some investments. There is a pool in good shape. Clean. Close to the beach and Pier. But overall good place to stay for few nights. Have fun.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Decebal-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Well we were staying for 1 night so wasn't expecting much. We were greeted by an arrogant Asian man on the front desk who was rude and very unwelcoming. All he wanted was the credit card!!! Our room wasn't quite ready so he stormed outside and shouted at the housekeeping lady to get a move on. A few minutes later our room was ready so we walked into the room and boy what a room it was!

It was smelly, the floor was filthy, bathroom not good. As we have 2 x 1 year olds, we decided to push the beds together to stop them falling off the bed. We found so much dirt and dust behind the bed it was frightening. We were discusted. As the whole place was full that day we couldn't even ask to be moved.

We had the worst night ever as the beds were uncomfortable and creeky.

I wouldn't let a stray animal sleep in that room let alone a family.

$166 room cost was the final insult. I've never stayed in such a dirty hotel in all my life.

Avoid this place if cleanliness is high on your list of priorities.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baggieboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Just got back from another stay at the Desert Palm Inn and it was Great as usual. This hotel just fails to disappoint. As usual, when we arrived at 11:45 am our room that we requested was ready for us. This is so great, most hotels do not let you check in till the 2pm check-in time, even if the room is ready. We have been down some years that the room was not ready when we arrived early, but they always let us park the car in their lot and give us beach badges so we can head to the beach right across the street.

They ask for a 50.00 deposit for each beach badge just in case you lose them, so budget for this when you are taking your money down. Since it was cloudy when we checked in, we decided to take our stuff up to our room. We request the same room every year. Second floor, all the way at the end. The walkway also doubles as a place to sit outside and relax. Our room at the end has extra space to stretch out and enjoy the view of the beach, hotel and boardwalk. New improvements to the room this year were new wood flooring, new paint and new windows. Since we were on the end of the hotel, we had three windows, one to look out at hotel, one to look at the beach, and one to see down to the boardwalk. Room has everything you need, nice size fridge with separate freezer, microwave, drawers and closet space for your clothes, desk area with chair. Bathroom is on the small side but super clean.

Location is a big reason we stay at this hotel. We keep our beach stuff in the car. we walk down the stairs, grab our stuff and in less then 2 minutes we are on the beach. So close that we go back to the room for breaks from the beach and to eat lunch. My partners routine is to go in the ocean, then and goes and hops in the pool, then back to the beach. We hit the boardwalk every night and its like 2 blocks away from the hotel, Close enough to go to the boardwalk, back to hotel, then back to boardwalk. Seaside heights hotels can be on the noisy side because of the boardwalk and all that goes on, but we can enjoy that and then go back to our quiet hotel.

One of the biggest reasons we stay at the hotel is because of the General Manager. Das is a amazing friendly guy, He is a busy man since he has more then one hotel to run but shows up at the hotel a few times a day to check on things and talk to his guests. He takes the time to see how you are enjoying your stay and asks if he can do anything for you. He even took the time to personally reserve our reservation for next year the very first day since he wanted to make sure we got the room we wanted, He blocked out the room for next year and told me when I turn in my beach badges on the last day, I could then put that money down for a deposit for the room for next year.

He has a manager named Rajie ( hope I spelled that right) that is also a amazing guy. He stays at the hotel and is at your service 24/7 for anything you might need. I swear the guy never sleeps. He is friendly and funny and makes you feel welcome just like Das does.

They also have a breakfast bar set up every morning from 7-11 am. O.J., Coffee, mini bagels, doughnuts, make your own waffles. This is great because you do not have to leave the hotel for breakfast and keeps you filled up till lunch time. They also have 2 gas grills at the pool area for guests to use.

My morning routine was hit the breakfast bar, have a swim in the pool before it opened at 10, sit out on the balcony and have a bloody mary before hitting the beach.

On our last day there, check-out time is 10am. They always let us keep our car in the parking lot and hold on to our beach badges to get some more time on the beach. See if you can find any other hotel in seaside that will do that for you. Das was there on our last day and watched a family packing up and checking out, They said they were going to go to Island state park for one more beach day before heading home. He told them to keep the beach badges and leave the car in the parking lot and go enjoy the beach and feel free to use the pool. They were very appreciative and I am sure he will have them coming back next year just for him doing this. Customer Service at its Best!!!

I know I always write a long review for this place and its always good. I honestly can not see how there could be aa bad review about this place. Remember just a few things. First your at Seaside, NJ and its not a Hilton hotel. But if your looking for a clean hotel close to everything and knows how to treat it guests, this hotel is for you.

See you next year Das and Rajie.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyshorelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Wasn't horrible but it wasn't great. Bed was hard and squeaky. Very small room and bathroom. The dresser didn't fit and was sideways by the bed. Door was hard to close and lock. Room doesn't come with shampoo, conditioner, or soap so make sure you have some.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews