We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their price point is very competitive and the suites and the services are very good. I had a nice 2 weeks business stay at their somerset location. Their complimentary breakfast and dinners saved the day for me many times.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaurab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanzaniaSteele, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your great rating and comments. We are glad that our complimentary breakfast and evening social really catered to you during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Thank you,

Tanzania S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Best one in this area. Would suggest to visit if you have plan to stay in this area.
Kind staff, free breakfast and dinner (Tue/Wed/Thu). Good quality of internet and TV program line up.
Stay well and enjoy !!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
3  Thank seokhwank2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanzaniaSteele, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for your five star rating as well as your great comments!! We really appreciate your recommendation to visit our facility. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Thank you,

Tanzania S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

very clean, just don't bring to much luggage to lug because it's a long way to go. Love using the full kitchen. it's very well located because we like to visit Princeton and it's not a noisy area, set back from the main road.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let others know about your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites in Somerset! We are pleased to see your 5 bubble review and know that you truly enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon next time you're in the Somerset area!

Warm Regards,

Vanessa S.
General Managaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The hotel management is horrible. My kids broke a ceramic lamp in the room, and I was told the cost of the lamp is $50. They charged $150 at the check out. I was running to the airport and they asked me to wait for their manager for three hours to solve the issue. Be aware before you book!!!

Room Tip: Clean, roomy and comfortable. Terrible management.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay. I am so incredibly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. The blue ceramic lamps in the guest rooms are in fact $150 to replace, I apologize that my team did not communicate the correct price with you. I believe that you were communicating with Management during your stay in regards to the lamp so again I am so sorry if there was miscommunication on our end that you had to wait to speak to someone else. I will be sure to discuss the communication issue with my team.

We hope you had a safe trip. Please feel free to reach out to me if you wish to further discuss.

Warm Regards,

Vanessa S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Nice clean rooms, great front desk people, attentive staff, good breakfast. My stay lasted for 25 nights over a six week period because I was receiving medical treatment at a nearby facility. I joined the club and received a free night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bobbypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzania S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We are so glad that you were able to rest and enjoy your accommodations during that transition. We are also happy to hear that you are back home and doing well!! We hope the next time you are in our area visiting that it will be for pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Tanzania Steele
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
208 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
565 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
115 reviews
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Somerset

Address: 260 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $140 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites in Somerset NJ is now open! Sonesta ES Suites Somerset is located minutes from New Brunswick, Piscataway and Bridgewater, NJ. This Somerset NJ Hotel is situated directly off RT 287 North and conveniently accessible from I-95, NJ Turnpike and the Garden State Parkway and close to major corporations such as Johnson & Johnson, Aventis, IBM, AT&T and Lucent. Sonesta ES Suites Somerset is minutes from NJ Universities, including Rutgers & Princeton. Come stay with at this Somerset NJ Hotel when visiting Commerce Bank Ballpark, Garden State Exhibition Center, NJ Convention Center, & Bridgewater Mall. New York City is accessible by train, also close to the NJ Shore area. Each suite offer private baths with each bedroom & fully equipped kitchens. All rates include a complimentary full, hot and cold breakfast buffet, as well as our evening reception, Tuesday-Thursday. Free High Speed Internet DSL access available in all suites, convenience store, exercise and complimentary laundry facilities are all available on property. We welcome all guests who are at least 21 years of age to our hotel. We require a valid photo id and major credit card at the time of check-in. Cribs are available, advance request advised. Pet Policy: We accept 1 pet per suite with a one time, $150 non-refundable fee. Certain breeds & weight limits apply. Proof of vaccinations required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing