We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somerset NJ Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Somerset
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I found the location quiet yet convenient to major roads for easy access to meetings. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. There were ok restaurants nearby for dinner. The complimentary breakfast and evening social was relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank christopherj84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Christopher, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Kayani was a great staff member and the room was comfortable. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. Amenities in room were good. The full Kitchen was a plus. Will stay here for all my future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank B2893OMjosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Somerset suites is amazing they have such great hospitality the free breakfast is awesome the pool and juccuzi is well kept and cozy the workers are sweethearts and the rooms make you feel at home !!!

Room Tip: Book a double room its like staying at a luxurious apartment
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank rdewindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your support. We cannot wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I love the option for a two bedroom suite. When traveling with my co-worker, we can stay in the suite for a lot less than the cost of two separate rooms. We love the complementary breakfast. Great hotel for women in business!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 429susanlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you so much for your support and we cannot wait to welcome you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Excellent Hotel, as all Hiltons very clean and this particular Home wood was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed at when it comes to smaller Hiltons. Way better that Hamptons. Best sleep I have gotten in a hotel in a long time. thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank richardaL9458IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thanks so much for your high remarks. We hope that you felt at home and we'd welcome to opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful week and Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
115 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#12 of 16 in Somerset
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Somerset

Address: 101 Pierce St, Somerset, NJ 08873-4173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $148 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset with newly-renovated rooms features pet-friendly suites that stand out among the hotels in Somerset, NJ. This great location provides easy access to Rutgers University, Bridgewater Commons Mall, and Six Flags Great Adventure & Wild Safari. Meanwhile business travelers will appreciate a quick commute to the corporate offices of Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Veeco, and Verizon. Guests entering this TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award-winning hotel will be greeted with a warm welcome and a speedy check-in to apartment-style suites. These spacious suites are perfect for extended stays, and offer thoughtful amenities such as free Wi-Fi, 37” HD TVs, and fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can start their day off with the free breakfast buffet, and they can unwind with complimentary evening dinner and drinks. Keep up on your workout routine with cardio equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, pick up a game on the outdoor basketball court, and cool down with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. With over 700 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also an excellent venue for hosting small business meetings and receptions. Select the Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset, and enjoy the award-winning service, modern amenities, and prime location that make this one of the top-rated hotels in Somerset, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Homewood Somerset
Somerset Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing