We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COOKIE MONSTER! ”

Hoffman's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Spring Lake
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We love COOKIE MONSTER! Very friendly and fast service. Can’t beat Hoffman’s ice cream if you plan on going down the shore.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank AdventureDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Hoffman’s ice cream I heard so many good things about it, and it held up to be true. Fresh creamy ice cream and the best I had in a long time. So if your in Spring Lake, NJ make sure you stop in and enjoy their delicious shakes, sundaes and regular cones.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank GailL594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

I had the Strawberry Bon Bon ice cream and it was so delicious! We had a party of eight of us. Everybody loved their ice cream.

Only criticisms--We were not allowed to sit on the exterior benches...and they had no cones. We had to eat our ice cream in a bowl with a spoon while leaning against the car.

Still it was some of the best ice cream I ever had. We had been at the beach all day and this was just a nice ending to the day.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed I have been coming here for years and we expected the quality to be the same as what we were used to. We each ordered a soft serve chocolate ice cream and the texture was grainy and left an awful after taste after 2 bites we could not touch it and when we complained the response was “I’m sorry” and no refund was offered. It is a shame they could not make good on this. Skip this place and go to carvel- cheaper and better.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank mpj2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2020

The ice cream is smooth, creamy and delicious but COVID restrictions ruined our first visit. We didn't mind waiting in line but then we saw the signs stating that we were not supposed to sit on the outdoor benches. By the time we took our ice cream to our hotel, it was a melty mess. How would sitting on outdoor benches differ from outdoor dining?

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank lauraeM9380OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hoffman's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hoffman's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.