We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An afternoon in Spring Lake ”

Tom Bailey's Market
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Cuisines: Deli, Soups
Description: Tom Bailey's Market is a gourmet, NY-style deli and market in the heart of downtown Spring Lake, NJ. We specialize in full service catering, traditional butchering as well as delicious sandwiches, hot soups and a variety of hot and cold prepared foods. Tom Bailey's also features a full coffee bar, seasonal smoothies, fresh salads and much more!
Restaurant details
Description: Tom Bailey's Market is a gourmet, NY-style deli and market in the heart of downtown Spring Lake, NJ. We specialize in full service catering, traditional butchering as well as delicious sandwiches, hot soups and a variety of hot and cold prepared foods. Tom Bailey's also features a full coffee bar, seasonal smoothies, fresh salads and much more!
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Every trip to Spring Lake includes the market . BEST CIDER DONUTS ! The sandwiches are a favorite , any of the dozen or so are delicious ! The salads are fresh , the service never disappoints.

Thank cas3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for the nice words! We are so glad you make us one of your stops in Spring Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

One of the recommendations by The Ocean House Bed & Breakfast. So close & food delicious. Recommend it.

Thank mglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We've been patrons of Tom Baileys for many years now, it's great to give business to our local markets. My husband is a real steak freak, and Bailys never disappoints. I believe it's prime cut for the most part and you can tell the difference. The owners are friendly and appreciative of the local business. Additionally we love the fresh squeezed orange juice, guacamole, and assorted other goodies that you won't find in a supermarket. They also make great soups and sandwiches, as well as dinner take-outs if you don't feel like cooking. Give them a try you won't be sorry!

Thank MrsFreshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review! We truly do appreciate your business and support of a local establishment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a great place to get a fresh sandwich! We love the Spring Lake, which is a turkey sandwich with cranberry relish on a multi grain bun. They also have salads, fresh meats and fruit, among other typical markets. You can eat in or take out.

Thank JustBeachy864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for the kind words! Isn't the Spring Lake delicious? It's definitely one of our favorites too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great stop to pick up sandwiches and head to the beach. Sandwiches were made fresh. Staff was helpful and friendly. And donuts are delicious. Worth the stop!

Thank cmgillman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Bailey's Market also viewed

Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tom Bailey's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing