We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Normandy Inn(Spring Lake)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Walden on the Pond(Spring Lake)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolan's(Spring Lake)
US$280
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Inn & Suites(Wall Township)
US$179
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Wall Township)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Lake Inn(Spring Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hewitt Wellington(Spring Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
266
109
38
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
109
38
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barcontinental breakfastcookiestrain stationmy husband and iluxury suitebike rentalsoaking tubbagelsfew blocksclose to townvery nice place to staycomplimentary coffeethe jersey shoregranolagas fireplaceget away
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I had the pleasure of experiencing this19th century boutique hotel midweek in July and was surprised at how peaceful the surroundings were. At first look I thought it would be just the opposite. There were a few families with small children and it was located right off the street and across from a public park. However everyone seemed to be transported back to the Victorian Era where respect, patience and gratitude are admired qualities. This included both guests, owners and employees. There was a misunderstanding involving the room charge and the proprietor was extremely gracious finding a way to accommodate us so that our well needed retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life could come to fruition. Although off a street and nestled between other structures, it was extremely quiet. It was not a main road and the public park had at most 6 people at one time, usually people out for a walk alone or with their dogs. A quaint "main street" lies a few blocks away as well as the beach. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with trees and flowering shrubs everywhere, even hanging planters full of seasonal blooms in all the eves. The dining area always had a fresh white rose every morning on each table with green leaved stems reminiscent of gardenias. Everyday pink lemonade, fresh brewed ice tea and assorted cookies, biscuits were out for a mid day snack. Breakfast was complimentary for us since we had a special package, but otherwise very affordable. It included assorted hot teas, coffee, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, a variety of cereals, scones and muffins. Even bagels. And carry out cups were always available. Honestly it was the best continental breakfast I have ever seen in any hotel. Although built in the 1800's it was surprisingly well kept and beautifully furnished. I truly felt transported to a simpler time where time was precious and moments savored. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I've been visiting Spring Lake for the last 20 years and I always stay at the Chateau Inn.
It's amazing how every time I visit this beautiful and quaint property it becomes more like my home away from home. The rooms are immaculate and the beds are very comfortable. When you visit, try to book a suite or a parlor- it's a treat to sleep in one of those rooms.
The staff (April, Amanda, Maria, Marissa, Ryan) makes you feel like you're a part of the Chateau family. They're very attentive to your needs and go out of their way to make sure your needs are met!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank owesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Charming getaway in Spring Lake. Accommodations were very nice with great detail. Very peaceful and quiet and the rooms are very private. Old world charm indicative of Spring Lake. Right on the lake and about 5 blocks from the ocean and three blocks from 3rd Avenue, the "main street" in Spring Lake. Big plus is that it is one block from railroad station, but even the trains there are quiet. Kudos to staff member Amanda and manager April, who went out of their way to make our stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms 43 and 49. We were in 49, very private with a patio with seating outside.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The Chateau is an icon in this beautiful seaside town along the Jersey shore. It is being refurbished; however, there was no construction noise or disturbance during our mid-week stay.
The reception area and public dining area are bright and welcoming. The rooms and suites are named for stars from the silver screen and stage. My husband and I stayed in the "Basil Rathbone" Suite on the first floor. The bedroom had a very comfortable king sized bed with deluxe linens. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom featured a whirlpool tub and rainfall shower. The bedroom and adjoining sitting room each had flat screen TVs with DVD players.

DVDs, bicycles, and continental breakfasts were free of charge during "off-peak"season. Charges do apply July 4th- Labor Day & some fall weekends.

The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. They had menus available and made suggestions for local restaurants based on our preferences and budgets. We enjoyed the location of the inn. It is across the street from a lovely park and only a few short blocks to a small downtown shopping area. The beach is within walking distance but we took our car so we could bring beach chairs with us.

Room Tip: Inn is not wheel chair accessible. Avoid rooms on first floor near the Volunteer Fire Company Building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I love Spring Lake for being peaceful and quiet, and I was happy Chateau helped us experience that. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. There was complimentary coffee in the morning (along with pastries) and cold drinks in the afternoon. They also provide beach passes, towels and chairs. You can also rent bikes. We had a great time and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bird_in_paradise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews