We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
268
111
39
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
111
39
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast wet bar cookies train station my husband and i luxury suite soaking tub bike rental bagels few blocks close to town very nice place to stay complimentary coffee granola the jersey shore gas fireplace get away
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our family and friends stayed at the Chateau Inn in September 2017 for my son's wedding, we had 16 rooms filled. I can not thank them enough for their wonderful service and hospitality - my husband and I as well as our guests were all so pleased with our stay - got a lot of use out of the cruiser bikes too! Also, I had room favors for our guests and the staff were so sweet to had them out as each guest arrived.
We stayed at this inn a few years ago and liked it so much, that we felt this would be a perfect place for our guests - Spring Lake is such a beautiful community.

Room Tip: Go on their website to see the different rooms, all are so unique and different and some have balconies or patios.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BudandTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This mid sized hotel features a fantastic location, great staff ( thank you Scott) and overall great experience. We were visiting from Plymouth Ma and visited a few hotels in Spring Lake before making the decision to stay at the Chateau. It was mid week in September , so fortunately they could accommodate us. We had planned on a one night stay prior to visiting relatives in Pa, however it was so nice we stayed an addional night.
Scott and his staff are amazing with wonderful touches such as fresh lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. A continental breakfast is also available. The hotel has continued to invest in itself, which is evident. Overall an xcellent experience.
We will not hesitate to stay there again-

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveler203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My mom and I wanted to go down the shore but at our ages, we didn't want a budget motel, nor a corporate one. we found this one online and look at the pictures and for a mid-week rate, it was a steal. Spring Lake itself is a beautiful town and the Inn fits right in.
We booked a Double Double and the room was much more spacious than we expected based on the photos. The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom very pretty, and well organized. we had a bit of an issue in that there is a step down from the bath to the main room but we left the light on and the door closed so we wouldn't trip in the dark.
The staff is helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast is bagels and pastries and were delicious and fresh- the coffee was amazing.
We are already looking forward to coming back down again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissi199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Girls vacation....great Inn..great room! Cookies and teas in the afternoon, bikes to ride around beautiful spring lake.
The people here were lovely, very accommodating. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank rkwieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Chateau Inn. The moment we drove into the cobble stone parking lot we were greeted by beautiful hanging baskets, a manicured lawn, and artistic landscaping. The Chateau Inn is truly heaven on earth. We extended our 4 day to 6 days simply because we did not want to leave, the Inn was so nice.

The reception area has been exquisitely redecorated, and we particularly loved the bouquets of fresh white roses. My room was spacious, had comfortable luxurious bedding, and was immaculately clean. My room even had a private porch with comfortable outdoor furniture.

Each morning guests are invited to a continental breakfast, for only $5.95, with the highest quality breakfast pastries, specialty breads, fruit, yogurts, and juices. Complimentary coffee, iced tea and lemonade is always available, no matter the hour.

Everything was great about the Chateau, but the friendly and caring staff really set the Chateau Inn apart from other resorts. Staff members April, Marie, and Amanda made each guest feel comfortable, and truly gave me the impression that they wanted their guests to have the best vacation possible. The staff members in the dining area were polite and friendly. The maintenance staff did everything possible to please.

The Chateau Inn is in walking distance to the quaint village of Spring Lake, the Spring Lake boardwalk, and naturally Spring Lake itself.

I highly recommend the Chateau Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0hnnycre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews