We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice But Doubt we'd return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Very nice inn in a lovely town & beach I've spent childhood thru 50s in Atlantic city so great to see quieter peaceful areas classy decor room, nice add a wet bar in Smallish sleeping area Queen bed & sofa bed & wood burning fireplace (told no logs at desk)...no Jacuzzi but a 'soaking tub' which is just a tub as i see it..pretty small bathroom w/sink w/glass shelf no counter space. On negative bit snooty as we had a “coupon” deal when i asked on room choice or options as if ppl low on totem pole w any deal! Fact desk in fact mentioned us having a coupon deal a lot so an upgrades a later check out..etc. all pushed aside.. bike ride free? um too late its going to rain etc. free DVD..oh its a bunch old movies hum never mind I guess.. The bed comfortable but was it highest bed i've ever slept in like NBA high..lol fiancé pull me up each time. Breakfast as carb heavy continental all breads, scones, cookies, cereal. bagels but they do have coffee out most the day as well as cookies as mid day snack. Best enjoyable thing was the balcony lining the place as well as the gazebo and grounds..though weather wasn't best to enjoy.. This is a very nice place but for what im told is the 'regular' price esp prime months.. well i'll visit spring lake a lovely area but stay somewhere friendlier & more welcoming..even if I have a 'deal' to be partake of their classy inn.

Room Tip: Room are extremely expense w/o a deal most esp in season..im sure some very lovely rooms but for ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeMD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our family and friends stayed at the Chateau Inn in September 2017 for my son's wedding, we had 16 rooms filled. I can not thank them enough for their wonderful service and hospitality - my husband and I as well as our guests were all so pleased with our stay - got a lot of use out of the cruiser bikes too! Also, I had room favors for our guests and the staff were so sweet to had them out as each guest arrived.
We stayed at this inn a few years ago and liked it so much, that we felt this would be a perfect place for our guests - Spring Lake is such a beautiful community.

Room Tip: Go on their website to see the different rooms, all are so unique and different and some have balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BudandTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This mid sized hotel features a fantastic location, great staff ( thank you Scott) and overall great experience. We were visiting from Plymouth Ma and visited a few hotels in Spring Lake before making the decision to stay at the Chateau. It was mid week in September , so fortunately they could accommodate us. We had planned on a one night stay prior to visiting relatives in Pa, however it was so nice we stayed an addional night.
Scott and his staff are amazing with wonderful touches such as fresh lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. A continental breakfast is also available. The hotel has continued to invest in itself, which is evident. Overall an xcellent experience.
We will not hesitate to stay there again-

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveler203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My mom and I wanted to go down the shore but at our ages, we didn't want a budget motel, nor a corporate one. we found this one online and look at the pictures and for a mid-week rate, it was a steal. Spring Lake itself is a beautiful town and the Inn fits right in.
We booked a Double Double and the room was much more spacious than we expected based on the photos. The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom very pretty, and well organized. we had a bit of an issue in that there is a step down from the bath to the main room but we left the light on and the door closed so we wouldn't trip in the dark.
The staff is helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast is bagels and pastries and were delicious and fresh- the coffee was amazing.
We are already looking forward to coming back down again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissi199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Girls vacation....great Inn..great room! Cookies and teas in the afternoon, bikes to ride around beautiful spring lake.
The people here were lovely, very accommodating. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank rkwieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.7 km away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
681 reviews
17.4 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
235 reviews
0.5 km away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 7 in Spring Lake
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
55 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
8.5 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: S$172 - S$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing