We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
Hotels.comUS$147
FindHotelUS$147
Trip.comUS$153
TravelocityUS$147
CheapTicketsUS$147
Orbitz.comUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
350
120
41
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
350
120
41
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet bar continental breakfast my husband and i wood burning fireplace beautiful park liquor store outdoor seating few blocks marble bathroom get away the jersey shore modern amenities off season beautiful room iced tea beach chairs beach passes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Just finished a week visiting family nearby. We stay at the Chateau each time we visit and the quality and level of service has been consistently at the highest level. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Staff is terrific -- April, Amanda, Ryan, and Jeff -- are super attentive and accommodating. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 115terrenceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2021

We love staying here. The staff are wonderful (shout out to April, Amanda, Jeff and Ryan). They all go out of their way to make sure we have a great stay. In addition, the property has been renovated. It now looks like a swanky, boutique hotel. This is the place to stay in the Spring Lake area. You won't be disappointed. Thanks - your San Francisco friends.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SJG_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Not not located at ocean, but nestled in a very pretty location near large parks and the quaint town center. This is the perfect place to be, if you want to save time for some relaxation. They have a large welcoming lobby/sun room, offering infused waters and some group seatings. The outdoor area is landscaped beautifully, with places to also sit and relax. Looking forward to our next trip there!

Room tip: The fall season is wonderful here Train station nearby, so there are some distant sounds. Convenient for travel.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

The Chateau is not a cookie cutter hotel but is absolutely unique and memorable.
The ambience is immediately felt as you check in and see the lounge...fireplace, lovely leather couch and chairs. It is eclectic decor, modern, vintage and all beautifully pulled together. Copper covered tables for a rest, a snack or a game of cards ....really good coffee, flavored water, ice tea available, from morning until night.
Our room had wonderful bedding, lots of brass accents, tin ceiling tiles and a gas fireplace. Yet it had modern amenities like a microwave, mini frig ,and sink. The bathroom had a whirlpool tube, magnifying mirror and a shower that had great water pressure. Everything was spotless and elegant , yet comfortable.
The outside was lovely and had views of the parks, l gardens and an outdoor terrace with tables and chairs. It was a short walk to town , the boardwalk, the lake, the ocean and some restaurants .
The staff was thoughtful and knowledgeable and went out of their way to provide us with places to see, and suggestions for good restaurants .
Jeff, took our reservation and was most helpful in listening to our needs and choosing a great room for us.
Every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect....Congrats to Sage, Ryan , Scott, April and Amanda for their suggestions of what to see, their favorite restaurants and general kindness. Hospitality at it's best!
If you want a little escape from reality this is the place for you....
We are hoping to visit again in December.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Wonderful hotel ! Great staff and very accommodating !! My favorite go to place at the jersey shore from fall to summer there is so much to do .The chateau is close to Springlake town so you can walk to all the stores ! Plus the beach is a few blocks and the hotel provides badges, chairs and bikes during the summer months .

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wendywD1235TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews