We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fresh!”

Mid-Shore Meats and Catering
Ranked #31 of 329 Restaurants in Toms River
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is my go-to place for carved meat, fresh made sausage, frozen meatballs that they prepare, cheeses, pasta, cold cuts, salads, bread, even already cooked appetizers and dinner items to choose and go.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank thewennlunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

This is the place to purchase all meats, sausage, beef and for the very first time I tried the veal. They were so tender and delicious, I know I will be back for more.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Valjoy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Great selection, cuts of meat, salads, prepared foods and sandwiches. Love the potato and macaroni salad.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I can't say enough about the quality of meat you can get at Mid Shore Meats. Also if they don't have something you want, just ask the butcher. If he can't cut it for you that day, by the next day it is ready. I stopped in just to pick up some items for a charcuterie board, but came back the same weekend for their stuffed pork chops, lamb chops and pinwheels. The quality of meat and the quality butchers makes it a must stop.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I have catered from here for over 10 years. You will never, never be disappointed. Food is OUTSTANDING. Every time we cater, people ask me where we got our food from and people eat themselves silly. Could not recommend at a higher level. Great people, great food.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid-Shore Meats and Catering also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mid-Shore Meats and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing