We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Clean, spacious king size room. This hotel is an example of why we love Marriott. Consistently great! I highly recommend the healthy start oatmeal breakfast, as this hotel is not close to much food. It was more delicious than expected. Hotel pool was freezing and hot tub was lukewarm (90), my only complaint about this property. Exercise room was functional and up to date.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miyelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here, and I apologize that the pool and spa temps were not correct. Hopefully we will see you back at the Courtyard by Marriott Wall the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2016

Accompanied my wife here for an overnight business trip. First room we had was on the 3rd floor, pretty nice. Had a King bed and comfortable little couch, all the rest of the 'standard stuff' in the room was fine, large desk/workspace, coffee maker, etc. Pretty nice sized bathroom. Went out for dinner shortly after checking in, came back to find our entire room smelled like marijuana smoke, even though the hotel has no rooms designated for smoking (of regular cigarettes, let alone pot). Not wanting her clothes to smell for her meeting the next day we went down to the front desk to see what could be done. We were told the front desk person had "stepped away" and to wait by another employee. We did, and so did another couple for a good 5-7 minutes. I get it, people have to step away sometimes, but why were we not helped by this other employee? Little things like that annoy you, you know?

She did return and apologized about the room, we were able to change rooms, new room was the same footprint as the other, and thankfully no smell. Mini-hassle to have to repack and move at like 11pm, but whatever.

Breakfast was good, they have an item called Morning Scrambler or something like that, it was eggs, hash browns, sausage and toast. A lot better than the usual breakfast fare in hotels, pleasant surprise.

Like I said, all in all a nice business type hotel. Pool is very small, and a few little things like the rust / having to ask for a towel every time since there were none in the pool room were mini-annoyances. Hot tub was nice. Not that it came into play considering the snow, but they do have a little outdoor area off the pool deck with tables and a gazebo. In the spring/summer I am sure that's a nice place to hang but again, it's February, not what we were there for.

Overall the staff of this place could use some polish: bags of trash were routinely left in the hallways for a few hours, right near the elevators. Lobby staff were talking among themselves loud enough to be heard discussing things you don't discuss at work, I'll leave it at that.

If you can get past those types of issues it's a very nice place to rest your head for a day or two if you are in the area for business.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Knuckles90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for your candid response. I am glad to hear overall you enjoyed our hotel, and thank you for bringing to my attention the items you found less than satisfactory. I will definitely bring these things up to my staff. I hope you would consider us again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

On a week long business trip from Cognac in France.
Comfortable room, clean bed and towels, bathroom was ok also.
Found 2 nickels under my bed amongst the dust.... more vacuming needed. but lucky me.
nice staff generally, Breakfast bar needs some work !
The best thing about staying at the Courtyard Marriott Wall Township was meeting
NANCY!
Nancy was very helpful, informative and a great all round Jersey Girl .
Give that lady a pay rise!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you so much for your response. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room, although I am embarrassed to hear about the state you found under the bed, with dust and the 2 nickels. I have shared your comments with both the housekeeping staff regarding this matter, as well as your comments regarding the Bistro with the food and beverage staff. Finally thank you for your comments regarding Nancy, she truly is a gem here at the Courtyard Wall. We hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

It's a very clean and well kept property. It's not a tall property, but it's set in a bit of a residential area and business park, so it's pretty quiet even though it's near the main road. The furniture is very modern and the service is nice. plenty of parking and the price is usually very competitive for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely response! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and area, and hope you will return whenever your travels should bring you back to the Wall township area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were very comfortable and the little touches were nice. The Bistro had great breakfast food that was reasonable and service was tired but that we overlooked. It was good place to get to the surrounding area with little effort!

Room Tip: Great Handicap room that we got for some reason but it was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Thank you for taking time to share your experience; I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we eagerly look forward to having you back when your travels bring you back to the Wall Township area! Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall Township
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
10.6 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,698 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
10.4 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
297 reviews
10.4 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park

Address: 1302 Campus Pkwy, Wall Township, NJ 07753-6808
Region: United States > New Jersey > Wall Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Price Range: $160 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Township, New Jersey hotel conveniently located 1 mile west of Exit 100A off the Garden State Parkway at the intersection of Campus Parkway & Rt. 33. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wall At Monmouth Shores Corporate Park Hotel Wall Township
Courtyard Wall Township
Wall Township Marriott
Wall Township Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Wall Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing